We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed with my mother at this small charming house and it was really fantastic....the room, the bathroom, the piano area, the breakfast was incredible...all the staff was very kind. I think I will come back soon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Margaret,
we thank you for the beautiful review and we are glad you appreciated our small charming house.
we hope to see you again
Best Regards,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    24
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
287
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent my birthday in this fantastic and romantic place...eveything was pefect and furnished with design and also something of the venetian style. i think this is the only hotel with the free Ipad in the room with all the apps of the city. when we arrived the owner offered us an italian spritz and a glass of prosecco in the relaxing lounge area. the staff and the owners very very friendly and helpful. thank you

Room Tip: rooms at the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela and we hope to see you again.
best regards,
g.botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

we stayed at Corte di gabriela 10 days ago and we can say it's really the best hotel in venice...we had a junior suite with the round bed and the rooms overlooked both canal and courtyard. the bar area was very cool and the breakfast excellent. we will come back soon

Room Tip: rooms at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for staying at Corte di Gabriela and for appreciating our style and design.
we really hope to see you again.
best regards,
g.botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fantatsic....nothing else to add...the location, the room, the design, the rich breakfast but above all the kindness of Gianluca e Gabriella. The staff was very helpfull in showing us the most important thinks we could visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Patrik,
it's a pleasure for us to read such a nice review. We hope to have you again at Corte di Gabriela.
Best Regard,
G. Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I visited Venice during the new year 2012/13 and chose the Corte di Gabriela hotel based on the excellent reviews. So my expectations were high also considering the expensive room rate. Still I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was designed in a smart way, but still with a cosy and comfortable feeling. As it was my first visit to Venice I also found the Staff really helpful with their restaurant and event recommendations. Overall speaking five stars all the way, even the value for money.

Room Tip: Room 2001 has got a balcony with a view to a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear guest,
we thank you for your nice review. we are happy to have met your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
best regards,
g.botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we decided to stay in corte di gabriela hotel (in san marco quarter) while visiting venice because of the situation it has, but also because it was at the same time a charming place to stay with some design pieces very well combined. the experience was just at responding to the expectatives, and the service was so helpful, which finally made our stay among them a very pleasent stay. i strongly recommend to stay in corte di gabriella if you visit venice and look for, charming, quietness but also good location and great service provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy you appreciated our style and charm and we hope to see you again soon.
best regards,
g.botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am not sure if I would call this a hotel or a special service provide by the family in their house. For this price you can buy any 5-star hotel right on San Marco (which is where the action is). Also heating through a/c means rooms are a bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,
we are really surprised by your review.
Infact the 1st of January we closed the hotel and we are going to open again at the end of January.
In which dates did you stay here? you also said you were here with friends but we didn't have couples of friends. Are you sure you stayed at Corte di Gabriela?
We look forward to receiving your answer
Regards,
Corte di Gabriela
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.