We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to Venice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corte Di Gabriela

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corte Di Gabriela to your Saves list
Corte Di Gabriela
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our visit to Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to owners Gabriella and Gian!!! We had a really great escape from Moscow. We have travelled with our kids and everything in hotel was great for them as well. All of us loved it. Location is great, design is unique! Breakfast was fantastic!!!!
I will recommend this cozy hotel to my friends!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed on third floor and we had a nice balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for the nice review and we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela.
We hope to see you soon again
best regards,
G.Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    25
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
293
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent 3 wonderful days in this new design hotel. the hotel is completely new and located in the centre of venice. we had a spacious and elegant luxury room facing the canal. the breakfast was really fantastic and the chef Gianluca prepared us delicious cakes and crepes.
we will come back soon

Room Tip: the bar at the first floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
we thank you for the review and we hope to meet you again in Venice.
best regards,
gabriella botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed four nights in this exquisite boutique hotel. Excellent location, only a two minute walk from San Angelo vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal and an easy walk to both San Marco and Ponte dell'Accademia. Incredibly comfortable room with great facilities overlooking the canal and excellent continental breakfast including local specialities. Most friendly staff ever encountered who suggested and booked local restaurants and organised transport. Staff were very helpful contacting airline to recover lost piece of luggage. Lucky enough to experience the Acqua Alta during our trip. Quiet location with pretty, private courtyard. One of the best places we have ever stayed and would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks to Gabriella, Gianluca and staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
we thank you for the nice review and we are glad you spent a beautiful time at Corte di Gabriela. we hope to see you again .
best regards,
gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were the fortunate ones to experience the first stay at this wonderful new B&B. The accommodations were exquisite, food sumptuous and the cappucino's to die for. Both Gabriella and Gian are warm and gracious hosts and made us feel at home. The location is great. We loved our stay and highly recommend this wonderful new B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mark and Vicky,
thank you very much for your review. we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela. we hope to see you soon
best regards,
gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had booked this room through Booking.com but as always researched via Tripadvisor before booking.
We had noticed that this was a newly opened hotel, so didn't as yet have any reviews but the pictures and description alone sold it to us.
We were booking a short trip as our "mini moon" before going away next year and this hotel really ticked all the boxes.
We found the hotel very easy to find, although you do need a map to find the street name. Once getting off the vaporetto at San Marco it took roughly 20 mins to find (10 mins dodging foot traffic thereafter).
On arrival the staff couldn't have been more welcoming, we had already been upgraded via email for the stay of our honeymoon, which was greatly appreciated! In our room we discovered special organic treats in the bathroom, fully stocked minibar and an iPad with full use of the wifi.
The room was very spacious and the bathroom more so. There has been no expense spared on the decor and all was very quirky and clean.
The ceiling is traditional Venetian Mural (which I can only assume is original) and works well with the rest of the decor.
Breakfast was served daily till 11 am and there was a vast choice, which you also had the choice of eggs and crepes and fresh coffee,cappuccino espresso etc.
The chef clearly takes pride in all the details and is more than happy to explain all that he has cooked and the selection of food.
The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided, the bed sheets was changed also.

All in all we were very impressed by Corte Di Gabriella and was most defiantly stay here again. We were made to feel particularly special, the quality and thought put into every detail was quite clear.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
we really thank you for the wonderful review. we are glad you appreciated our new hotel and that you spent a special time for your honeymoon.
We hope to see you again soon
best regards,
gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently opened by a delightful couple, Gabriella and Gianluca, the charming Corte di Gabriella has made an impressive debut. The building has been meticulously restored (a process that took more than a year) to create a small (11 room) hotel that feels like a private residence. The advantage of this recent modernisation is the size of the rooms - by Venetian standards they are palatial. The latest technology (iPads and flatscreen TVs) is here but so too are the original terrazzo floors and panelled walls; it's a tasteful combination of the old and the new. The same high standards apply to the amenities and the linen - they're carefully chosen and of high quality. There's a delightful courtyard on the ground floor and the bar on the first floor is a snug refuge where one can escape the crowds, sip an aperitivo, or catch up on emails (although CdG is not a business hotel).

Other highlights include breakfast (Gianluca is a dab hand in the kitchen and breakfast comprises both a sumptious buffet and hot dishes made to order), the genuinely helpful staff who are happy to help you avoid the usual tourist traps when dining, and the convenient location equidistant between the Rialto, Accademia, and San Marco. Few hotels manage to look better in the flesh than they do on the website but Corte di Gabriela over-delivers in this regard as well. For a romantic getaway in the world's most iconic city it's hard to imagine a better base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
we really thank you for the fantastic review. we are glad you had a pleasant stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated our design, our style and also our breakfast.
we hope to see you again
Best regards,
gabriella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the Corte Di Gabriela hotel in Venice and quite simply it was an amazing experience. The hotel is new apparently, and was only open for two weeks or so when we stayed, but the owners and staff were incredibly welcoming and always very helpful in helping us book restaurants, tours etc. The hotel is just a short walk from the S.Angelo stop, and is located in a really interesting part of the city - the rooms are very stylish ( a good mix of old and new) and our room had a lovely view over a quiet stretch of the canal. Last but not least, the continental breakfast was simply unbelievable - all items homemade, plus the choice of freshly made omelette or crepes as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the city.

Room Tip: As for one overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
we thank you for the nice review. we are glad you spent a beautiful time at Corte di Gabriela and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Gabriella Botter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corte Di Gabriela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Di Gabriela

Address: Calle Avvocati 3836 S. Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte Di Gabriela 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Corte Di Gabriela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corte Di Gabriela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.