We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, tasty and leaves you with a taste of more.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy
0415239918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 1,208 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: European, English, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming, tasty and leaves you with a taste of more.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A precious corner to have a romantic stop. The service is great, the finger food is fresh and tasty and the local drinks are recommanded.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    52
    32
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good for a late night drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ended up here for a late night drink when looking for somewhere close to the hotel. It was a stormy evening and was lovely to sit outside in the lane under the awning with a cold glass of white and chat and what the storm pass Venice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Found this place while walking around our first night and we became regulars during our 4 nights there. Issac was wonderful. Always greeting us with his charming self. Drinks were great and prices for Venice were acceptable. Must check this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to get squiffy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another great trip advisor find, great little bar, friendly staff, lovely cocktails. Only served snacks, but as we were there one night for pre dinner drinks and another for post dinner drinks its not a problem. Frequented by locals and tourists alike. We were very impressed, been twice this trip and may well return again before we leave. Would recommend Rosa Rossa nearby for Dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I came here one night during my stay in Venice based on TA reviews, and it's fair to say it didn't disappoint. I have been dreaming about the Rossini cocktail ever since. A must go when in Venice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.