We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a late night drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco N 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy
+39 041 523 9918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 1,189 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: European, English, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Canberra
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good for a late night drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ended up here for a late night drink when looking for somewhere close to the hotel. It was a stormy evening and was lovely to sit outside in the lane under the awning with a cold glass of white and chat and what the storm pass Venice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Found this place while walking around our first night and we became regulars during our 4 nights there. Issac was wonderful. Always greeting us with his charming self. Drinks were great and prices for Venice were acceptable. Must check this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to get squiffy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another great trip advisor find, great little bar, friendly staff, lovely cocktails. Only served snacks, but as we were there one night for pre dinner drinks and another for post dinner drinks its not a problem. Frequented by locals and tourists alike. We were very impressed, been twice this trip and may well return again before we leave. Would recommend Rosa Rossa nearby for Dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I came here one night during my stay in Venice based on TA reviews, and it's fair to say it didn't disappoint. I have been dreaming about the Rossini cocktail ever since. A must go when in Venice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Quality and Service all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is my local place for breakfast . The quality is really constant. Very good Coffee ...one of the best in town and freshly baked pastries from a local place
I do not go frequently for Cocktails etc but have been few times and quality again is very good, atmosphere is brilliant and prices are very good value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.