We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get squiffy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy
0415239918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 1,204 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: European, English, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to get squiffy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another great trip advisor find, great little bar, friendly staff, lovely cocktails. Only served snacks, but as we were there one night for pre dinner drinks and another for post dinner drinks its not a problem. Frequented by locals and tourists alike. We were very impressed, been twice this trip and may well return again before we leave. Would recommend Rosa Rossa nearby for Dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    49
    32
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I came here one night during my stay in Venice based on TA reviews, and it's fair to say it didn't disappoint. I have been dreaming about the Rossini cocktail ever since. A must go when in Venice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Quality and Service all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is my local place for breakfast . The quality is really constant. Very good Coffee ...one of the best in town and freshly baked pastries from a local place
I do not go frequently for Cocktails etc but have been few times and quality again is very good, atmosphere is brilliant and prices are very good value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cocktails by Isaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great atmosphere and excellent service. Good mix of tourist and local customers. We went here twice as it was not far from out hotel. Once we all got separately lost but met up at the caffe like homing pigeons.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This little cafe was just around the corner from our hotel Piccola Fenice. As the name indicates, it doesn't try to be authentic Venetian, but more international-style. We had good coffee and drinks for reasonable prices, plus complimentary snacks. The service was friendly and music good. They have a few tables outside and a few inside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.