We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cocktails by Isaco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco N 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 041 523 9918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 1,315 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, International, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Neighborhood: San Marco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cocktails by Isaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great atmosphere and excellent service. Good mix of tourist and local customers. We went here twice as it was not far from out hotel. Once we all got separately lost but met up at the caffe like homing pigeons.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This little cafe was just around the corner from our hotel Piccola Fenice. As the name indicates, it doesn't try to be authentic Venetian, but more international-style. We had good coffee and drinks for reasonable prices, plus complimentary snacks. The service was friendly and music good. They have a few tables outside and a few inside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niiskutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We got looked after by the boys from Brasilia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I called into the Cafe Brasilia late Saturday afternoon, it was a hot day, we sat inside and cooled down with a very large ice cold beer.
Later we moved outside to a table and sat to watch the world go by for a few hours eating and drinking, watching the locals coming in and out for coffee or wine and the lost tourists stumbling about.
A wonderful way to spend a few hours, with a never ending bowl of snacks and the waiters being very attentive but not a bother. After paying the bill we were surprised with a complimentary drink. Let the boys from Brasilia look after you for a few hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murrste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful service, money thirsty place, avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came for a coffee with my friend, the bartender refused to let us use the toilet and made us buy our drinks first, in fact he leaped across the room to prevent us, pretty funny to see I guess. Nothing is free in venice and this place was the pinnacle of that ideology. Furthermore, I was charged an extra euro for a tiny bit of milk to add to my coffee. Venice is expensive but avoid this touristy money thirsty Brasilia. There are some other lovely places, particularly on the lido. Tourists are treated much better and things are cheaper and more humane

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good resting stop in the heat of the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very friendly staff and great service for an afternoon refreshment. PS- The restrooms were also clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddmd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing