We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco N 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 041 523 9918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 1,132 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, International, European, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
Lancashire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After poor experience next door (Rosa Rosso) askedowner here for recommendation which he happily provided along with directions. Also prices here are reasonbleby Venice standards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    45
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Attended simply on trip advisor reviews and glad we did! The most amazing coffee and hot choc followed by a few glasses of wine. Very reasonably priced, numerous plates of free nibbles throughout our stay and the best cheerful service we have had whilst in Venice!! The whole atmosphere was just perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we visit any city we try and find a local bar where we can spend a little time each day relaxing, having a drink and seeing the local life. Caffe Brasilia filled this spot ideally. The staff made us feel very welcome from our first visit. There was an interesting mix of customers, young and old, local and some tourists. Good beer, wine. and a magnificent cocktail list. I had a Bloody Mary (actually more than one!) which was nice and spicy and the best I have tasted anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fantastic bar worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were looking for a place to have a drink before going to the excellent rosa rosa nearby,and we ducked out of an evening downpour into caffe brasilia.we were made to feel very welcome by the very funny,professional staff who created a lovely atmosphere.If we were to spend any more time in this unique city,caffe brasilia would be our watering hole of choice.
fun music too.

Mike and Rene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noventa Di Piave
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The right spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

In the San Marco's area it is very complicate to find a place where they dont steal your money...
usually prices are very high, but at Caffè Brasilia they are not(compare to others..but you do are in Venice :) ).
Fresh salads and paninis every lunch, nice and fresh juices in the afternoon and cocktails at nite...thats the place to stop while in Venezia!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.