We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco N 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
+39 041 523 9918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 1,210 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, International, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks
Neighborhood: San Marco
Lancashire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After poor experience next door (Rosa Rosso) askedowner here for recommendation which he happily provided along with directions. Also prices here are reasonbleby Venice standards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    51
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Attended simply on trip advisor reviews and glad we did! The most amazing coffee and hot choc followed by a few glasses of wine. Very reasonably priced, numerous plates of free nibbles throughout our stay and the best cheerful service we have had whilst in Venice!! The whole atmosphere was just perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we visit any city we try and find a local bar where we can spend a little time each day relaxing, having a drink and seeing the local life. Caffe Brasilia filled this spot ideally. The staff made us feel very welcome from our first visit. There was an interesting mix of customers, young and old, local and some tourists. Good beer, wine. and a magnificent cocktail list. I had a Bloody Mary (actually more than one!) which was nice and spicy and the best I have tasted anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fantastic bar worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were looking for a place to have a drink before going to the excellent rosa rosa nearby,and we ducked out of an evening downpour into caffe brasilia.we were made to feel very welcome by the very funny,professional staff who created a lovely atmosphere.If we were to spend any more time in this unique city,caffe brasilia would be our watering hole of choice.
fun music too.

Mike and Rene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noventa Di Piave
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The right spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

In the San Marco's area it is very complicate to find a place where they dont steal your money...
usually prices are very high, but at Caffè Brasilia they are not(compare to others..but you do are in Venice :) ).
Fresh salads and paninis every lunch, nice and fresh juices in the afternoon and cocktails at nite...thats the place to stop while in Venezia!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.