We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe' Brasilia

Caffe' Brasilia
San Marco 3658, 30124 Venice, Italy
0415239918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 1,214 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: European, English, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Lancashire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After poor experience next door (Rosa Rosso) askedowner here for recommendation which he happily provided along with directions. Also prices here are reasonbleby Venice standards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Attended simply on trip advisor reviews and glad we did! The most amazing coffee and hot choc followed by a few glasses of wine. Very reasonably priced, numerous plates of free nibbles throughout our stay and the best cheerful service we have had whilst in Venice!! The whole atmosphere was just perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Local Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we visit any city we try and find a local bar where we can spend a little time each day relaxing, having a drink and seeing the local life. Caffe Brasilia filled this spot ideally. The staff made us feel very welcome from our first visit. There was an interesting mix of customers, young and old, local and some tourists. Good beer, wine. and a magnificent cocktail list. I had a Bloody Mary (actually more than one!) which was nice and spicy and the best I have tasted anywhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“fantastic bar worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we were looking for a place to have a drink before going to the excellent rosa rosa nearby,and we ducked out of an evening downpour into caffe brasilia.we were made to feel very welcome by the very funny,professional staff who created a lovely atmosphere.If we were to spend any more time in this unique city,caffe brasilia would be our watering hole of choice.
fun music too.

Mike and Rene.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noventa Di Piave
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The right spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

In the San Marco's area it is very complicate to find a place where they dont steal your money...
usually prices are very high, but at Caffè Brasilia they are not(compare to others..but you do are in Venice :) ).
Fresh salads and paninis every lunch, nice and fresh juices in the afternoon and cocktails at nite...thats the place to stop while in Venezia!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' Brasilia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe' Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe' Brasilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.