We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Hard To Find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go

Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go
Calle De La Casseleria, 5324 | Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy (Formerly Alfredino's - Fresh Pasta To Go)
+39 327 870 5014
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,216 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food, Pasta, Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We produce and sell freshly made pasta. You can choose the sauce you like (our own production) and we will cook it in front of you. At Alfredo's we care of quality. If you are not satisfied after the first bite let us know and we will change or fix your order according to what you expected. Please, do not leave us with a bad feeling since your satisfaction is important to us.OPENING DAYS AND HOURS: Monday-Sunday: 12.00Pm-08.30Pm.PLEASE NOTE:Our pasta should be eaten right away. We do not guarantee a longer lasting of our pastas and sauces.Our products are high freshly quality made and they need a long preparation. We do not accept reservation beccasse we do not have seats.
baltimore
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“A Little Hard To Find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We went in several shops, trying to get directions to this place. They are at the end of a very narrow alley. People were waiting before they opened at 12. We had the Pesto, which had alot of garlic and oil in it. Liked the pasta just not the sauce.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,269
    477
    151
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's almost perfect fresh pasta to-go, reallly cheap with awesome guys & gals that work there, it's relatively close to Rialto bridge so it's very accesible. They are awesome, and we ate there 4 times in the 3 days we stayed there going through all their recipes :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Friendliest atmosphere ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Extremely friendly, helpful staff, very tasty pastas. Highly recommended! This is a small place, but as Alfredo's recommendation, really the best way to eat your pasta is to stay there, to taste it as they serve it. Every city need at least one place like Alfredo's. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's good fast food if you need a quick fix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Service is efficient and friendly. Pasta is not bad and pretty good for fast food take out place. This place serves its purpose if you want a cheap and quick pasta dishes. If you happen to be near the place and need a cheap but good fast food, I would recommend it, But, I would not encourage anyone to make a big effort to find this joint if you happen to be some distance away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset, england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“probably the one of the pasta places i've eaten at ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, me and my husband had to find out for ourselves if Alfredo's Pasta was as tasty as the reviews mentioned. Though a little difficult to find (worth finding) first time, we found the place when it was closed and the staff were clearing up. The friendly female staff member spoke to us and we explained about trying to find the place for ages, though closed and everything cleared up she offered us a drink. We went back the next day and received a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. They were funny and they made our visit more than worth while. The pasta and sauces were freshly made in front of us and tasted delicious, meeting more than our expectations. I would recommend anyone visiting Venice to try 'Alfredo's pasta to go' for themselves to truly see how tasty their pasta and sauces really are. Personally I think everything on the menu was great value for money. We got good sized portions of pasta and sauce. We were even given a new trial of pasta sauce to try for free ....... it was YUMMY! The atmosphere in Alfredo's was fun, we sat on the small bar stools and spoke with other visiting customers from so many different corners of the world. For my 40th, me and my husband visited Alfredo's for lunch and supper, with the takeaways eaten at St Marks Square beside the Grande canal with its wonderful views.... I would recommend Alfredo's. I wish you delivered in Dorset, miss Alfredo's

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dal Moro's - Fresh Pasta To Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.