We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service... and of course it's Venice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moresco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Moresco to your Saves list
Hotel Moresco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 384 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service... and of course it's Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel Moresco is a wonderful Venetian styled hotel with exceptionally helpful and attentive staff (especially Fabio in reception). Tastefully decorated rooms, very comforting bed, stylish bathroom (and very comfortable toilet seat), great breakfasts, and within walking distance of all the major sights. Piazzale Roma and the bus station are only a few minutes away. Plus, the hotel is removed from the hustle and bustle of some of the busier, more touristy streets of Venice. Does anything need to be said about the city of Venice? Everywhere we walked was a visual and historical treat. Venice is simply stunning, and the Hotel Moresco complemented that experience superbly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    71
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
700
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived exhausted and were greeted with a warm smile and welcome drink! Perfect welcome, fantastic room and the excellent service was consistent throughout our stay.

First thing's first - the hotel is close to the train station, in fact, without luggage it is a very easy 10 minute walk, however, with luggage and the bridges it is definitely a trek! If you have luggage, send the hotel an email beforehand and find out the easiest way to get to the hotel - you'll thank me later :)

The hotel is right on the canal, on the quieter side of town and is probably a 30 minute walk from San Marco (Venice streets can be tricky so use a map), but there are plenty of stores and restaurants along the way and, of course, just walking The Grand Canal is amazing!

We booked a standard double room and it was modern, super clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were fantastic - beautiful tile work, great lighting and a nice LARGE shower!

Breakfast was included in our rate and it was continental - yogurt, cereal, pastries, cold cuts, coffee, juices. Standard offerings, but everything was good quality.

We stayed in 6 different hotels as we travelled throughout Italy and this was the nicest in terms of the actual hotel and room (really feels like a four star hotel should!) and everyone there was so friendly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed in late May early June and despite less than perfect weather, we had the most wonderful experience in Venice. Hotel Moresco is definately a home away from home. It is such a pretty hotel with the most beautiful furnishings and artwork. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms to die for, the bathroom truely amazing. We had a view over the canal - simply heaven. Breakfast was wonderful with the possibility of ordering hot food as well as a lovely continental breakfast. Even Champagne and orange on offer. Recommendations for dining were most helpful and made our stay simply wonderful. A big thankyou to all of the wonderful staff running the hotel. I would go back any day.
Keith & Elizabeth from Melbourne

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in June and the weather was perfect. Hotel Moresco is a home away from home. From the warm greeting and cool drink on arrival while we were checked in, to the trendy comfortable rooms (ours had a view over the canal), complimentary canapés in the evening, to the sun filled garden, we loved staying here! This has the owners' touches and personality. Care and details make this a very special place to say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in teh Scribe's suite for a week in March 2013. The room was spacious with an incredible balcony overlooking a quaint private garden. The service was exceptional and truly caring staff. I am beyond impressed and would highly recommend this fantastic hotel. Breakfast was expansive with an enormous variety of hot and cold items, with the option of hot eggs cooked to order. We felt at home and enjoyed talking to the staff and appreciated their dining and tour recommendations. We also met the owner who was very involved in ensuring the guests' enjoyed their visit. We had a wonderful time; in large part due to the comfortable stay we had at the Hotel Moresco!

Room Tip: Recommend the Scribe's suite for the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is not really near San Marco - it is a few minutes walking distance from Piazzale Roma
Don't worry about the location, it is very easy to walk to almost anywhere in Venice - getting lost in the streets and you'll find gem.

The personalised service started right at the door - the check in process was done in a private setting, they complete the paperwork while you enjoy the beauty of the study and a glass of Prosecco.

Rooms were nicely furnished, a mixture of classic decor and modern bathroom.

Breakfast was perfect. The spread was of course smaller compare to international brands, but it was all done with so much care.
You could tell right away the ingredients were of good quality - it's such a delight.

Service in this hotel is a big plus, very friendly and helpful staff made you feel so much at home.

In terms of cost, they're slightly cheaper than the popular ones near San Marco, which makes this hotel even more attractive!
There's no doubt I would recommend this hotel to anyone who're travelling to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the first of several hotels in our recent trip and it certainly set the standard for the rest of our time away. The location was wonderful - so close to the Grand Canal but set back just so it was a bit quieter at night. The staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel itself was just beautiful and the views from the room were stunning. The decor was absolutely beautiful without being too modern or too old world. Breakfast was included every morning and was both substantial and full of choices. Overall a fantastic experience - I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Venice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.