We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate....simply marvelous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moresco

Save Saved
You added Hotel Moresco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 382 hotels in Venice
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate....simply marvelous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just another very positive review of the Hotel Moresco. Easy to find from the bus and train stations so getting there was a breeze. The hotel itself was wonderful. Welcome beverage, evening wine and anti-pasta reception to the breakfast....all simply perfect. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and the room itself....top notch. Wonderful bathroom with big shower, comfortable bed and everything extremely clean. If I ever have a chance to return to Venice, the Hotel Moresco is where I'll stay. If you are considering hotels in Venice, should stay here too. Safe travels.

Room Tip: We were in #204 and our friends in #205. Both great rooms and they were simply the standard 'do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    576
    52
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
477
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Would like to confirm all the previous reviews this is an excellent hotel. This was my fifth visit to Venice and fourth hotel and it exceeded expectation. 5 minutes from the bus station but quiet and peaceful next to canal. Rooms are clean and very comfortable, super bathroom. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and obliging. There is small comfortable bar to enjoy a coffee or a glass of Prosecco. This is the true Venice. 5 minutes walk from hotel is Campo Santa Margharita (enjoy a spritz in one of traditional bars - Cafe Rossa is the best ) and 10 minutes further to the Accademia Bridge and the best view of Venice. Otherwise 5 minutes back to the bus station and Vaporetto 1 or 2 for the journey down the entire length of the Grand Canal.

Directions to hotel - With back to large white office building, leave from the far right exit of bus station down a small set of steps. Go forward 30m and climb stone steps and turn right over canal just before wooden bridge. Turn left over next bridge and immediately left over the next bridge and the hotel is straight ahead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Has to be one of the best hotels in the area! Very close to the train and bus station, located on a small canal, away from hustle and bustle of the grand canal but yet so close to everything. Rooms are spacious and well decorated, great view of the canal from our window. Bathroom was very clean and modern, nice touch with mood lighting. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and many good options for dinner nearby. Don't stay anywhere but here, I would recommend it to everyone. Hope to come back again some day and stay here again! Thank you Hotel Moresco!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Moresco is relatively new and both the public areas and rooms are therefore immaculate. The decor reflects the splendour of Venice. The location is away from the busy touristy parts of the city, but this has two benefits. It is only 5 mins walk from Piazzale Roma, so you can be at the hotel not too long after landing. It also means that when you get on the vaparetto it is at the beginning of the 'line' so you can almost always get a seat on the outside deck.
The rooms in the hotel are lovely, mixing modern facilities with traditional luxury. The bathrooms are fairly small but state of the art. My only small criticism is that there isn't a great deal of storage space.
Breakfast is high quality, with plenty of choice with eggs cooked fresh to order.
The bar area is particularly pleasant, drinks are a reasonable price and there was a happy hour each evening with free nibbles.
However what really stands out at the Moresco is the service. Absolutely everyone was brilliant and made me feel so welcome. Nothing was too much for them. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was just simply wonderful, in every aspect, only a 5 min walk from the bus station (we caught the number 5 bus straight out of the airport and arrived within 30 min and was a very enjoyable ride) we did get lost finding the hotel so I would just ask hotel to email you some direction from off the bus stop as It was very easy to find.
We had the junior suite and loved it, the bathrooms were so elegant, service within the hotel was second to none very good waiters that would recommed great wine at not stupid prices.
I would stay local to eat as there are some lovely restaurants just a stones throw away, in a little square and they only have about 3 tables outside wish I could remember the name of it.
I would also suggest a the number 1 waterbus for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Hotel is located near Piazza Roma and the Railway Station. The stay was a great experience. Great rooms with a beautiful view and a very special and beautiful interieur.
The staff was a very friendly and helpful. We can recommend this hotel everybody planning a stay in Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Venice last week during half term for 3 nights at Hotel Moresco. We got lost from the bus stop for about 30 minutes trying to find it and a policeman told us the complete wrong way. But it is only a 5 min walk from the bus station we just went the long way round. Take a map! And don't go over the main big bridge you need the little bridge. Anyway when we got there we were both in a bit of an annoyed mood that the policeman had got us lost but when we arrived we were greeting with a big smile, a free tea or cappacino and a rest in the bar whilst we were checked in and our bags taken to our room. When we were ready a friendly waiter took us to our room, showed us round, how to use the TV etc and asked if we were happy. A great start to the trip!

And from then on it just gets better and better.... awesome breakfast. I asked for the bacon well done and it came perfectly done. I also asked for some mroe couissants as they had ran out and the chef baked some new fresh ones on the spot within 5 minutes and I had the freshed couissant I've ever had and it was delicious! All the waiters and hotel staff are really friendly and help you with directions and even let us borrow a guide book. Overall I was extremely impressed. For me I had paid a lot of money for the room as we are not overly wealthy and I was really hoping that the 3 nights in Vencie would be a romantic and wonderful experience and the hotel was certainly that. I am going to up load some of our pics so you can all see our great room.
Finally a massive thank you to the staff and managment of the hotel, we had a wonderful time and it was a romantic trip never to be forgotten. Definately in my opinion a 5 star hotel! And one of the best in Venice that I know of. Thank you Hotel Moresco xxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;