We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moresco

Save Saved
You added Hotel Moresco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Moresco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 382 hotels in Venice
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Geat place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Close to piazzale Roma. Friendly staff.
Great room.
We felt very comfortable there.
Cookies 24 hours and tea for free.

You will love it.
That was our the best hotel. We stayed too in Florence twice, Assisi.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    46
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
419
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Echo the comments from earlier reviews. We had a superior room overlooking the Rio Nuovo and it was spacious, and kept meticulously clean throughout our stay. Staff were A1 throughout, friendly and helpful with recommendations for places to eat. Good room soundproofing, so you get a great night's sleep. Breakfast room is lovely, and choice of food was good. Had breakfast in their tranquil garden as well as it was warm, and that is even nicer!
The location is great, not just because it is convenient when you arrive/depart Venice, but it is a more peaceful area than the tourist-packed St Marks square & Rialto Bridge areas. I'd say its about 20 minutes walk to Rialto, 1/2 hour to St Marks, but what's the rush - get lost in Venice and see the quiet canals as it's worth it.
Only things I'd say is I wished they had tea/coffee making facilities in the room and DVDs or movie channels, as for UK visitors you just get BBC World news. Loved the place and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel Moresco is a lovely boutique style hotel with superb decor throughout. The staff are excellent, very helpful and actually made us feel that they really cared about making sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

Location is excellent, only a short walk from the taxi/bus drop off point. Breakfast is a delight and again the waiting staff were superb.

The rooms are very comfortable, tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone wanting to stay away from the main tourist areas but with easy access to any part of Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just spent 4 nights @ the Hotel Moresco in Venice. It was our first visit to Venice and this hotel suited us perfectly.

In Venice, location IS everything. When you are newly arrived, you do not want to have to struggle to find your hotel, nor do you want to be lugging cases up & down steps over lots of bridges, nor battling against a tide of tourists in the St Mark's Square area - and we saw lots of people having to do just this. Hotel Moresco solves all these difficulties.

Having decided that we would travel by road from the airport, we found that the "drop-off point" would be Piazzale Roma - that is where all road traffic (bus, taxi) terminates - and therefore we wanted to stay fairly near to Piazzale Roma. In addition, we wanted a hotel away from the busy Piazza San Marco (St Mark's Square). This hotel meets both requirements. It is less than 5minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, with only 1 bridge to cross (an important point when you have luggage to carry), in a mainly commercial area, which is thus fairly quiet.
But it is only about 20minutes walk from Piazza San Marco and all the main "sights" of Venice are in easy walking distance. In short, perfect location.

The hotel is small, newly renovated but in a traditional style. Beautiful windows & light fittings. The bar & breakfast room are both attractive rooms. We had a good-sized bedroom, very well fitted out, with a large comfortable bed; well fitted bathroom with an excellent shower.

Good choice for breakfast and freshly cooked eggs are available if you wish.

There is a small garden area at the side, with tables & chairs; this is useful for a quiet relax on a sunny day when you need to re-charge batteries between sight-seeing excursions!

Last but not least, as everybody has commented - the staff! Friendly and so helpful. If you are struggling with anything (especially how to find your way somewhere) just ask. And of course they can suggest places to eat. Incidentally, although the hotel is in a mainly commercial area, there are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance; those suggested by the hotel which we tried were good.

In short, this is a great small hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Fabulous hotel with helpful staff in a great location!
Rooms are reasonable size with a great morning breakfast
Best part ws helpful staff who assisted with directions , restaurant reservations and departure and arrival instructions

Room Tip: ask for a canal view and choose the Processeco in room on arival option!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is fascinating. We had a suite with the canal view. Very clean, organized and detail oriented. Nice people around. Andrea, Fabio Angela and the rest of the staff, they are adorable. Nice breakfast with ham, procciutto, various cheese, juices, coffee etc. I strongly recomend this hotel. The only turn off is that the wifi is not the best but that is not a problem considering the comfort of the beds and other things related to a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Moresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moresco

Address: Sestiere Dorsoduro 3499, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moresco 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Moresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.