We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Pizza

Crazy Pizza
5706, Castello, Venice, Italy (Castello)
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,137 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Small pizza shop east of the Rialto Bridge, great pizza and only 2.50 for a large slice.
Belton, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food, good English speaking service and great prices! Not too far from San Marco Square so you can avoid the cover charges too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    39
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
barcelona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“huge slices, good quality, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great to stop here for a slice or two if you're out and about seeing the sights and don't want to waste time in a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a take out pizza from here every night of our stay! Such delicious pizza at a really good price, we were never left hungry! Our favourite was la vegetariana but with salami picante, which was 7€ for a regular, it was more than enough for 2 people! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone staying in Venice, I would hate for it to go out of business! I will always remember that pizza and the lovely guy 'Rony' who worked there. Definately worth sticking your head in!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PIzza on the go...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate some pizza on our way to the museums. This place was just a meter from our hotel and it was exactly what we needed. Fast, cheap and good enough.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great big slice of pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

As the other reviews say, you buy a really nice big slice of pizza and eat it standing up. Great pizza though and very cheap. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Crazy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.