We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Pizza

Crazy Pizza
5706, Castello, Venice, Italy (Castello)
0412410090
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,315 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Small pizza shop east of the Rialto Bridge, great pizza and only 2.50 for a large slice.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great food, good English speaking service and great prices! Not too far from San Marco Square so you can avoid the cover charges too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slickoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
barcelona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“huge slices, good quality, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great to stop here for a slice or two if you're out and about seeing the sights and don't want to waste time in a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a take out pizza from here every night of our stay! Such delicious pizza at a really good price, we were never left hungry! Our favourite was la vegetariana but with salami picante, which was 7€ for a regular, it was more than enough for 2 people! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone staying in Venice, I would hate for it to go out of business! I will always remember that pizza and the lovely guy 'Rony' who worked there. Definately worth sticking your head in!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PIzza on the go...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate some pizza on our way to the museums. This place was just a meter from our hotel and it was exactly what we needed. Fast, cheap and good enough.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great big slice of pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

As the other reviews say, you buy a really nice big slice of pizza and eat it standing up. Great pizza though and very cheap. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Paul007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Crazy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing