We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Reservation but took care of us.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alloggi Henry

Save Saved
You added Alloggi Henry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alloggi Henry
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E | Cannarigio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 420 Venice B&B and Inns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost Reservation but took care of us.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I received an email asking for our arrival and I emailed the hotel back. When we arrived we were informed they cancelled the reservation, which was frustrating but at that point they had the emergency room available which was two twin beds and a bathroom down the hall. We were grateful to still have that option. They were a very friendly staff and took care of us. Clean and good location and very great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    23
    11
    15
See reviews for
23
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Place was available, clean and cheap (price compared to all other places around), which made it perfect for what we needed. The place was small, the closets/dressers smelled so much like mold we did not use them, and there was at least one mosquito buzzing around the whole night, which are things we could have gone without. Staff was nice and location was good. All in all, would stay in this place again in the future. Price in Venice was a value and you get what you pay for. No ammenities availabe (only a coin operated coffee machine at the reception and internet did not reach our room, although it was free so no complains there--just need to be at the reception to use it).

Room Tip: Do not expect anything out of this world. It is clean, inexpensive and great as a point of departur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

A great location, far enough from the train station that its not walls of people but close enough that you can walk here realatively easily and quickly. Only complaint was the comforter had some stains near our feet but the sheets were clean and so was everything else. The staff was unbelievably nice, especially Henry who did everything he could to make our stay in Venice a great one, even if his english wasn't the greatest. They appreciate an email when you book telling them what time you will arrive so they can make sure someone is here to greet you when you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Good and cheap. 180 for four nights. Just a bit noisy in the late morming. It is difficult to sleep after 10 am. But we were very close to the reception. Thin doors. By the way very good hospitality and inside venice. Five minutes by walk from the train station where you can also catch the vaporetto. Nothing to ask more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel Henry lost our reservation for our honeymoon. They claim the management daughter came into town and they wanted a room for her, so we were the unlucky guests. I would ever deal business with the Hotel ever again. Buyers beware!!! Do not trust them!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Greate location. A bit sqweezed bathroom, and could be noisy as we stayed in room number 1 just near the lobby. But it still did not bother too much. Still best characteristic is location which is near rail station and bus station, but not far from tourist places, in a very quite street.
You will need gumboots to reach hotel at acqua alta period.
Would recommend for the super balance of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had nice, small room. It was very clean and very quiet. Reception is not working all the time so better inform them when you arrive. Great restaurant near by recommended by very friendly receptionist: Al Bacco F,ta Capuzine 3054.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alloggi Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggi Henry

Address: Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E | Cannarigio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alloggi Henry 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Alloggi Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Henry Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alloggi Henry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.