We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple place, but all that is needed and well priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Henry to your Saves list
Hotel Henry
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 442 Venice B&B and Inns
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A simple place, but all that is needed and well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Place was available, clean and cheap (price compared to all other places around), which made it perfect for what we needed. The place was small, the closets/dressers smelled so much like mold we did not use them, and there was at least one mosquito buzzing around the whole night, which are things we could have gone without. Staff was nice and location was good. All in all, would stay in this place again in the future. Price in Venice was a value and you get what you pay for. No ammenities availabe (only a coin operated coffee machine at the reception and internet did not reach our room, although it was free so no complains there--just need to be at the reception to use it).

Room Tip: Do not expect anything out of this world. It is clean, inexpensive and great as a point of departur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    36
    11
    16
See reviews for
25
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

A great location, far enough from the train station that its not walls of people but close enough that you can walk here realatively easily and quickly. Only complaint was the comforter had some stains near our feet but the sheets were clean and so was everything else. The staff was unbelievably nice, especially Henry who did everything he could to make our stay in Venice a great one, even if his english wasn't the greatest. They appreciate an email when you book telling them what time you will arrive so they can make sure someone is here to greet you when you arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Good and cheap. 180 for four nights. Just a bit noisy in the late morming. It is difficult to sleep after 10 am. But we were very close to the reception. Thin doors. By the way very good hospitality and inside venice. Five minutes by walk from the train station where you can also catch the vaporetto. Nothing to ask more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel Henry lost our reservation for our honeymoon. They claim the management daughter came into town and they wanted a room for her, so we were the unlucky guests. I would ever deal business with the Hotel ever again. Buyers beware!!! Do not trust them!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Greate location. A bit sqweezed bathroom, and could be noisy as we stayed in room number 1 just near the lobby. But it still did not bother too much. Still best characteristic is location which is near rail station and bus station, but not far from tourist places, in a very quite street.
You will need gumboots to reach hotel at acqua alta period.
Would recommend for the super balance of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had nice, small room. It was very clean and very quiet. Reception is not working all the time so better inform them when you arrive. Great restaurant near by recommended by very friendly receptionist: Al Bacco F,ta Capuzine 3054.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July. This hotel is in a very good location and a short walk from the ferry. The room was small but fit our needs. The bathroom was very small but was very clean and had newer fixtures. The best part was that the A/C worked very well as it was +32 during the day and +25 at night with little air movement. The staff that worked reception were very nice and helpful. They spoke good but not great English. My complaint of this hotel is that after the first 2 nights we were asked if we would mind changing rooms as there was a party of 4 coming in and our room was larger. We were ok with moving and were told that the room was exactly the same and they would move all our luggage over. Upon arriving back at our new room we were greeted by 2 single beds and a cot. The room was much smaller and was an accessable room as well. We were quite upset as we were obviously lied to. After 30 min of trying to explain to the reception they finally changed the cot to a proper bed. We were not offered anything for this inconvenience at all. However i would stay again but would not change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Address: Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 442 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Henry 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Henry Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Henry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.