We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer Service Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Henry to your Saves list
Hotel Henry
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 444 Venice B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel Henry lost our reservation for our honeymoon. They claim the management daughter came into town and they wanted a room for her, so we were the unlucky guests. I would ever deal business with the Hotel ever again. Buyers beware!!! Do not trust them!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    38
    11
    16
See reviews for
26
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Greate location. A bit sqweezed bathroom, and could be noisy as we stayed in room number 1 just near the lobby. But it still did not bother too much. Still best characteristic is location which is near rail station and bus station, but not far from tourist places, in a very quite street.
You will need gumboots to reach hotel at acqua alta period.
Would recommend for the super balance of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had nice, small room. It was very clean and very quiet. Reception is not working all the time so better inform them when you arrive. Great restaurant near by recommended by very friendly receptionist: Al Bacco F,ta Capuzine 3054.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July. This hotel is in a very good location and a short walk from the ferry. The room was small but fit our needs. The bathroom was very small but was very clean and had newer fixtures. The best part was that the A/C worked very well as it was +32 during the day and +25 at night with little air movement. The staff that worked reception were very nice and helpful. They spoke good but not great English. My complaint of this hotel is that after the first 2 nights we were asked if we would mind changing rooms as there was a party of 4 coming in and our room was larger. We were ok with moving and were told that the room was exactly the same and they would move all our luggage over. Upon arriving back at our new room we were greeted by 2 single beds and a cot. The room was much smaller and was an accessable room as well. We were quite upset as we were obviously lied to. After 30 min of trying to explain to the reception they finally changed the cot to a proper bed. We were not offered anything for this inconvenience at all. However i would stay again but would not change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to be placed in the "new" apartment, not the actual hotel. The apt was so new it did not have airconditioning and the temp was in the 90s. It took three requests and two days to get a couple of small fans. As it was so hot we had to open the windows at night (not that there was much of a breeze) and ended up getting eatten alive by mosquitoes.

I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroísmo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good quality-price hotel because we value cleanliness and location a lot. We booked for 85€/night/double room and it was a bargain on high season.
The room, bed and bathroom were very clean and we slept very well and had a very good quality stay. The decoration was vintage and we like more modern hotels, but in Venice we just thought it was a perfect romantic simple decoration.
We used San Marcuola vaporetto stop every day.
As we arrived at Sta. Lucia train station with troley bagage it is easy to get to the hotel by vaporetto. And it is easy to get everywhere on foot or by vaporetto so stay in Canareggio sestiere is more cheaper and it is Venice anyway!! Really!!
The lady at the front desk gave us maps and all kind of instructions we could need, and she talked very good English, and booked for us an opereta show, she was very helpful.
There are lots of shops, bakeries, supermarckets, restaurants, near the hotel, because there is a "yellow bricks route" all over Venice that leads you to San Marcus Square where we find all kind of shops and stores.

Room Tip: We just knew the ground floor, our room was a double and our friends room were a quadruple. It was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very friendly welcome from the hotel owner, and he was more than happy to help us out with finding our way around. The room we had was lovely and quite spacious for the price we paid! Only disturbance we had was of the walls being quite thin (a couple next door having an argument one night) Found that the location of the hotel was pretty perfect, set away just enough from all the hustle but only mins away from the main streets. Found many nice cheap cheerful restaurants nearby. The hotel is located just down a side street to where it says on the map, but very easy to find your way from the bus station. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Ariel Silva
Hotel Ariel Silva
#287 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#212 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#138 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Atlantide
Hotel Atlantide
#277 of 384 in Venice
3.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Cannaregio
Stella Alpina Edelweiss
Stella Alpina Edelweiss
#232 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Cannaregio
Alloggi Sardegna
Alloggi Sardegna
#210 of 444 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Address: Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Henry 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Henry Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Henry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.