We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alloggi Henry

Save Saved
You added Alloggi Henry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alloggi Henry
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E | Cannarigio, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 419 Venice B&B and Inns
Flic En Flac
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice, small hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had nice, small room. It was very clean and very quiet. Reception is not working all the time so better inform them when you arrive. Great restaurant near by recommended by very friendly receptionist: Al Bacco F,ta Capuzine 3054.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    64
    35
    13
    18
See reviews for
23
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July. This hotel is in a very good location and a short walk from the ferry. The room was small but fit our needs. The bathroom was very small but was very clean and had newer fixtures. The best part was that the A/C worked very well as it was +32 during the day and +25 at night with little air movement. The staff that worked reception were very nice and helpful. They spoke good but not great English. My complaint of this hotel is that after the first 2 nights we were asked if we would mind changing rooms as there was a party of 4 coming in and our room was larger. We were ok with moving and were told that the room was exactly the same and they would move all our luggage over. Upon arriving back at our new room we were greeted by 2 single beds and a cot. The room was much smaller and was an accessable room as well. We were quite upset as we were obviously lied to. After 30 min of trying to explain to the reception they finally changed the cot to a proper bed. We were not offered anything for this inconvenience at all. However i would stay again but would not change rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to be placed in the "new" apartment, not the actual hotel. The apt was so new it did not have airconditioning and the temp was in the 90s. It took three requests and two days to get a couple of small fans. As it was so hot we had to open the windows at night (not that there was much of a breeze) and ended up getting eatten alive by mosquitoes.

I would not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroísmo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good quality-price hotel because we value cleanliness and location a lot. We booked for 85€/night/double room and it was a bargain on high season.
The room, bed and bathroom were very clean and we slept very well and had a very good quality stay. The decoration was vintage and we like more modern hotels, but in Venice we just thought it was a perfect romantic simple decoration.
We used San Marcuola vaporetto stop every day.
As we arrived at Sta. Lucia train station with troley bagage it is easy to get to the hotel by vaporetto. And it is easy to get everywhere on foot or by vaporetto so stay in Canareggio sestiere is more cheaper and it is Venice anyway!! Really!!
The lady at the front desk gave us maps and all kind of instructions we could need, and she talked very good English, and booked for us an opereta show, she was very helpful.
There are lots of shops, bakeries, supermarckets, restaurants, near the hotel, because there is a "yellow bricks route" all over Venice that leads you to San Marcus Square where we find all kind of shops and stores.

Room Tip: We just knew the ground floor, our room was a double and our friends room were a quadruple. It was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very friendly welcome from the hotel owner, and he was more than happy to help us out with finding our way around. The room we had was lovely and quite spacious for the price we paid! Only disturbance we had was of the walls being quite thin (a couple next door having an argument one night) Found that the location of the hotel was pretty perfect, set away just enough from all the hustle but only mins away from the main streets. Found many nice cheap cheerful restaurants nearby. The hotel is located just down a side street to where it says on the map, but very easy to find your way from the bus station. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

By comparing the reviews I’ve red before, I must say it was pretty good. Close to the train station makes the place very convenient. There is a pleasant square where we did enjoy a snack and drink. Hotel is quiet hidden so the noise did not disturb us.
The guy at the reception was very friendly, we had a long chat on arrival. For an upgrade of few euros we got a better value room, which was clean, spacious and really nice. We slept well and enjoyed our stay a lot. Bathroom was clean and everything what necessary was provided.
We had a breakfast out side so can't rate a morning meal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day trip . We had a truly magical trip to Venice but were very dissapointed with the standard of accommodation. Firstly let me congratulate the Hotel on their excellent marketing since it looks nothing near as good as the photo's on their web site ! We were literally speechless when we were shown our room, which was extremly small and cramped, very dark, and on inspection had a broken mattress. We immediately asked if there was another room available. The receptionist was very accommodating and moved us to another room. Again, it looked nothing near as good as the ones in the photo's, but at least the bed had a decent mattress. Luckily we were so tired from 3 days of constant walking that we slept very well, (except for when we were woken both mornings at 8am by the builders directly outside our window, working in the courtyard). Hot water would have been a bonus, and perhaps a map that was not out of date. Dont forget your binoculars to view the TV ... since its so small and so high on the wall you'll need them ! All in all, the staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, the location was great, but sadly I would not recommend or return to the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alloggi Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggi Henry

Address: Rio Tera Farsetti - Calle Ormesini 1506/E | Cannarigio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alloggi Henry 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Alloggi Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloggi Henry Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alloggi Henry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.