We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Bonvecchiati

Save Saved
You added Palace Bonvecchiati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Bonvecchiati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 382 hotels in Venice
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Super hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The most wonderful hotel, nice, clean rooms, perfect location, everything you can ask for in a 4 star hotel. It is expensive but so worth it. You go out of the hotel you have all of Venice at your feet. There is a nice breakfast. WIFI in the room, a wonderful bed. I could go on and on. Very nice indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    278
    54
    19
    15
See reviews for
131
452
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Palace Bonvecchiati and combined a business trip with our wedding anniversary. Given that it was our anniversary we asked for an upgrade and not only did the hotel oblige but we arrived to find a bottle of sparkly in our room, which was a lovely touch. The hotel is only a minute or two from Piazza San Marco and is an ideal for all of the attractions in Venice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book again if I were to return to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent location - right in the heart of everything. Check mark! Rich decadent breakfast. Check mark! excellent service. Check mark! And then the rooms... We stayed with a group of friends and had a chance to hang out in different rooms. Bravo to the interior decorator who created all rooms differently and decadent... so decadent... I dream of going back....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Palace Bonvecchiati and it was fantastic!! The location is ideal for all the main attractions in Venice, St Mark's Square, the Rialto Bridge, Bridge of Sighs and the list goes on, were all within five minutes walking distance. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful and pleasant, both during our stay and with regard to helping us to arrange a private water taxi from the airport, which is a definite must and well worth the money!

We upgraded our room to a canal view and were glad we did as it was lovely to watch and listen to the Gondolas when we returned after a hectic day of sight seeing. Our bedroom was spacious and decorated in a modern style rather than the traditional Venetian style, which was perfect for us.

The spa facilities on the 4th floor were also great (although you do need to book a time slot with reception). We will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel Bonvecchio is located 2 mins away from Piazza San Marco and all kinds of restaurants and shops in the area. Our stay in Venice was made better by the help of Ugo, one of the hotel staff at the reception. He recommended us the best restaurants that were not overcrowded by tourists and where the food was unforgettable. The hotel can easily be reached by the boat bus from Piazza San Marco station, alternatively you can take a taxi boat for about €70 directly to the hotel from Piazza Roma, which is the last point for cars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was perfectly situated , everything was a stone throw , the rialto bridge, san Marco and resturants were everywhere . The hotel was very nice we had a beautiful room which we could see the canal below very spacious the room , breakfasts was great . The only problem we found with this hotel was the staff need to be more friendly , they are very cold. Venice a magical city and would recommend this hotel , you wont regret it !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved loved loved this hotel, amazing location & beautiful room!
We only had a few days in Venice and wanted to stay longer. My fiancee had never been to Italy before and after a few days here we fell in love with Venice.
Great location for everything touristy as in between San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge. Breakfast was lovely each morning, staff friendly and helpful.
I have traveled a lot in Europe and I was amazed at the size of the rooms here. they were huge!
would certainly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Address: Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#75 Family Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Bonvecchiati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.