We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Bonvecchiati

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Bonvecchiati to your Saves list
Palace Bonvecchiati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was perfectly situated , everything was a stone throw , the rialto bridge, san Marco and resturants were everywhere . The hotel was very nice we had a beautiful room which we could see the canal below very spacious the room , breakfasts was great . The only problem we found with this hotel was the staff need to be more friendly , they are very cold. Venice a magical city and would recommend this hotel , you wont regret it !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    331
    62
    18
    14
See reviews for
151
535
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved loved loved this hotel, amazing location & beautiful room!
We only had a few days in Venice and wanted to stay longer. My fiancee had never been to Italy before and after a few days here we fell in love with Venice.
Great location for everything touristy as in between San Marco Square and the Rialto Bridge. Breakfast was lovely each morning, staff friendly and helpful.
I have traveled a lot in Europe and I was amazed at the size of the rooms here. they were huge!
would certainly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am getting ready to stay at the palace bonvecchiati for the 4th time. This will be my 5th trip to venice and the location cannot be beat. It is expensive, as is everything in venice..... But the rooms are a nice break from everything that is dripping in baroque gold and velvet and the service at the front desk is top notch. They do their best to always accommodate your needs but you must make your needs known, preferably before you get there if you know in advance that you have some specific requests. You won't regret this selection. It is sleek, well located and the front desk will actually listen to your concerns.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located in a very convenient central location. This hotel has spacious rooms, nicely appointed and with terrific service from the concierge. Breakfast included a extensive buffet in the indoor/outdoor restaurant. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed in August 2013 with family including 2 children. We had booked 2 rooms. Pleasant surprise at check in as we were upgraded to executive rooms. Also request for interconnecting rooms was accommodated.

+ Rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped
+ Location excellent, in the centre of San Marco with most sites being within max 15 min walking distance
+ Helpful reception staff. Overall service was good
- Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment both in terms of variety and quality
- No free Internet even in the lobby

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. Small but tastefully done. The room and bathroom were both enormous (belied by the size of the hotel) and I even had a walk-in closet as an added bonus! The downsides to this hotel are the tiny elevators (an inconvenience only if you are handling your own luggage i guess) and the very narrow and confusing hallways (but they make up for this with signs everywhere for directions). The breakfast was average. There was a lot to choose from but the food was just okay. The other inconvenience is the lack of Wi-Fi. You have to purchase it at the reception.
The hotel is located just a short walk from Piazza St Marco and only about 15 mins from the mainland by water taxi. The staff were friendly without being overbearing. All in all a very pleasant and comfortable stay for my first trip to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to celebrate my birthday. Venice is a lovely place and the hotel was lovely with Venetian plaster in the rooms. Very luxurious.
Breakfast was ok nothing special though.
It was very expensive and the cost was varied hugely on the two different nights. Overall a lovely comfortable hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Address: Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#62 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Bonvecchiati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.