We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Bonvecchiati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palace Bonvecchiati to your Saves list
Palace Bonvecchiati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I visit Venice every December. We have stayed a a few different hotels but for the past 5 years we have stopped at the Palace Bonvecchiati. This hotel is superb. Great position great staff, great rooms. Cannot say anything negative. Thank you to all the staff for always making us feel so welcome and at home.

Room Tip: Every room we have stopped in has been fabulous,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    297
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
142
488
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palace Bonvecchiati from Thursday 24th - Sunday 27th January 2013.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visitng venice.

Benefits:
Easily accessible from the airport via a water taxi. Short walk from the drop off point.
Great location close to St Mark's Square and Hard Rock Cafe.
Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
Gym facilities with a sauna, steam room and Turkish Bath!!!
Breakfast included as part of the package.
Modern hotel, excellent bedrooms, bath/shower and bed was really comfy.

Thank you for a great day - will be recommending!!!

Room Tip: I upgraded to the Deluxe Room. Would definitely recommend it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our second stay in the last six months which did not disappointed us. The Breakfast is very good by US standards. The staff is attentive and make sure that you get what you need. The rooms are very clean but are starting to show some wear. The showers don't have doors so you need make sure that there are towel on the floor so you don't slip coming out of the tube. Newer hotels are moving to the walk in showers. These are high tubs so it takes little step ladder for those with disabilities. Room tax has been increase to 8.00 Euros from 5.30 this has to be paid in cash. Which is not included in the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Return traveller to this Hotel. Once again exceeded expectations with service, high quality hotel rooms and very high standard of facilities. View of the canal activities with easy access to Saint Marks square.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms are actually not "rooms" but big suites, did feels like true 5 stars, all fresh, clean, attention to detail & nice heavenly beds and .... +++++

Breakfast was excellent, with unlimited cappuchino & espresso (great aromatic quality beans & strong !!!). Which is big plus because our breakfast is 4 capuchino per each and few espressos, to get the energy to explore Venice thru day ... ... Everything is excellent about this hotel ... to find it first time is a challenge, but all hotels in Venice is tough challenge to find them.
If we visit Venice again, we would return to stay at this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reserved one night for a short 2 days trip. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Service was good and reception personnel very polite and helpful .

We had breakfast in the annexed terrace restaurant and though the variety was somewhat limited, food was good and well presented.

Location is right in the middle between Rialto and San marco square which makes it very easy to use the hotel as a convenient base for many of your visiting trips around the city.

Only point of improvement would be the possibility to change room temperature, which was too hot.

If I happen to be again in Venice I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends

Room Tip: Try to get a room in floor as high as possible (quiter) and ask for a view on the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a hard time looking for the hotel upon arrival. First head to the San marco Square. Although there is one main street where everyone will be walking into, the right street is the one where you head slightly left along the San Marco Square and see a small street leading to the hotel. Upon walking for another 3 minutes, you should find the hotel. Take Vaporetto line 2 from the train station and alight at San Marco Stop.

We had to wait until 2pm in order to check in and left our baggage in their room. When we returned to check in, we had to wait another 5 minutes. When we wanted to take our own baggage and go upstairs ourselves, the hotel porter was quite defensive as he wanted to bring it up (which we found weird). The front desk staff did a personal "tour" of the room and hotel area.

The room was quite big for a room in venice. The toilet has a bathtub and the interior is coordinated in a weird aqua blue colour. The main drawback about the toilet is the bathing area, there was no shower curtains and that made our whole toilet wet when we had to shower.

The breakfast selection was also limited. I would say, one of the worst breakfast I have eaten. Getting around Venice from this hotel is okay as it is strategically placed.

Overall, a recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Bonvecchiati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Bonvecchiati

Address: Calle dei Fabbri 4680 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#73 Family Hotel in Venice
#98 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Bonvecchiati 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palace Bonvecchiati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Bonvecchiati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.