We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torrefazione Cannaregio

Torrefazione Cannaregio
Sestiere Cannaregio, 1337, 30121 Venice, Italy (Formerly Torrefazione Marchi)
+39 041 716371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,206 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place has the most amazing and reasonably priced coffee. I'm not a huge coffee fan but the espresso's here have change me forever!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    103
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Remembered from a past visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I was drawn here by the aroma of coffee when I was in Venice in 2009. 4 years on, it is still as good as I remember. So much so that I had breakfast here for both mornings while I was in Venice.

There's no seating so you stand around with the locals having their daily fix. They also sell coffee if you want to bring some home with you.

Drop by if you love good and cheap coffee ?1 espresso. ?1.30 cappucino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Espresso as it should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

At €0.90 cents for an espresso you might think it would be an average experience. However you would be far from the truth. I am a coffee addict and on advice from a friend I visited on my first day in Venice and twice a day for the rest of my visit for the best espresso I have ever experienced. Great staff, fantastic atmosphere, hot cups and fantastic coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is wonderful. I had an espresso, a cappuccino and a macchiato, and each was perfect. They have their own roasters and the staff are friendly. Stand, drink your well priced and delicious coffee, and soak up the atmosphere. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Coffee Heaven.. Bellissima!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Go there. This place is so tiny you nearly overlook the best coffee shop you can imagine. Right next door to the Venice Ghetto (a must do in itself) you will find non pretentious coffee connaisseurs serving great espresso, latte, capo or anything else in a stunning variety of blends. For just a few Euro. Unique price/performance in Venice. Worth a vaporetto ride just to indulge in the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torrefazione Cannaregio also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Torrefazione Cannaregio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torrefazione Cannaregio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.