We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charming House DD724

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Charming House DD724 to your Saves list
Charming House DD724
Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff and owner of Charming House DD724 were certainly helpful and very nice. We were traveling with family and had 9 bags with us, which should have been a nightmare, however the hotel was there to meet us and help us arrange a private boat. We got to the hotel quickly and easily. The hotel has recently been renovated and our room was clean and comfortable. Yes, it is small, but they have made the best use of the space and we had a place for our 2 suitcases (no drawers) and plenty of room in the bathroom. (shower only) The breakfast was wonderful, with a full time staff member there to cook you an egg, bacon if you want and will even squeeze fresh juice! The hotel is very quiet and in a fantastic location. We could get to all the best restaurants and attractions with usually a 10-20 min. walk. We had a great stay here and felt pampered. They also helped us with getting laundry done, fabulous opera tickets, dinner reservations and even got us ice when we asked for it. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review. We are really glad that you appreciated the Charming House DD724, the helpful staff, the fresh and home made breakfast, the location, quiet and central, and the original Charming style.
It was a great pleasure to welcome all of you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again here at the DD724!
Best regards
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    89
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
28
223
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

found it real difficult to find a nice place to stay in venice, didn't really like the typical venetian design, this hotel has a contemporary design with extreme comfort.
with most of the amenities provided, assisted by friendly and helpful staffs, this make our stay in venice more memorable than we expect.
lovely and tasty breakie offered with HOT FOOD, eggs and ham...hot choco tastes sooooo gdddd...
a little spin off from the busiest area of venice but accessible and walkable to places u need to go...esp easy to take public water bus to sm railway station :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are really glad that you appreciated our delicious breakfast, the friendly staff always attentive to our guest's need, the location quite but central, and the special contemporary design style, unique in Venice.
Waiting to welcome you back to DD724.
Best Regards
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just come back from our honeymoon in Venice and Como. Based on reviews on TA and Mr & Mrs Smith we booked this hotel for a couple of nights.

They arranged a lovely speed boat ride from the airport with champagne. the welcome was lovely and after being shown to our big suite we explored the beautiful city.

Lovely staff, great breakfast, nice A/C rooms but above all a great location in a relaxed but convenient part of the city.

recommended

Room Tip: suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your beautiful review. We are really glad that you appreciated your stay at Charming House DD724 for your honeymoon and that you liked our staff, our delicious breakfast and the good location, quite but close to all the important sites and the special style of DD724. Looking foward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Charming house has the exact features I look for when I travel. Just steps from the accademia bridge in Dosorduro, the neighborhood is great and a convenient jumping off point for exploring Venice. Our room was both clean (a must) and spacious (a treat) and overlooked a small canal. The staff is is friendly and helpful without being overbearing. They provide a great breakfast each morning. Highly recommended if you enjoy design hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are gald that you appreciated Charming House DD724 with its special location in the artistic area of Dorsoduro, the great view on the typical venetian canal and the staff always attentive to the guest's need. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Helpful staff, claen rooms, good breakfast.
Very nice, quiet location and great neighborhood. If you like to be away from the crowds this is a perfect area, might be able to find other places to stay near by.

Room Tip: There are rooms outside the property-stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated our staff, the daily fresh made breakfast and the location in the artistic area of Dorsoduro. Hoping to welcome you here again we send our best regards.
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We booked this hotel after I found it through World Boutique Awards. We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed our every moment. With only 6 rooms it is very small but very cozy. The room was comfortable and equipped with a free Nespresso machine, some good amenities and a very good bed and shower. It was clean and spacious.

The service was very homely and friendly and the entire setup of the the hotel was done like a little home stay on a luxury scale. The breakfast was awesome with just everything Westerners would want.

I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a place in Venice for a special occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated your stay at Charming House DD724. We always tray to make our best for our guests spoling them with Nespresso coffee in the room, special and high quality amenities, daily fresh cooked breakfast and all the attention to their needs.
We really hope to welcome you back soon and send our best regards.
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The DD724 is a small and intimate place to stay in Venice. Ideal for a couple on an escape from their young kids (like us) or looking for something a bit different - eclectic but not over the top. Excellent service and appreciation for our experience on display from start to finish: the personnel were fantastic and you could tell they really cared. The rooms are very well decorated, chic but comfortable after long days of walking, and ours had a great view of the canal. Yes, we took about 10 photos of just that view (sad, but the place is a gem.)
Ideal location for walking the Dorsoduro and San Marco, just steps away from Ponte d'Accademia. Great value in a town when we probably would not have paid much attention to this aspect, but it inspired us to splurge a bit on a meal or two at night guilt-free. Speaking of food, rarely do we look forward to breakfast at any hotel or B&B - it started our day out so well each time: sliced fruit and made-to-order bacon and eggs, additional to a generous continental buffet with something for everyone. And personalised newspapers for our language waiting for us - a nice touch.
I would recommend to friends or family, definitely.

Room Tip: B was our only experience. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House DD724, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you appreciated the Charming House DD724 original style with its quite location, fresh breakfast and kind staff. We really care about our guests always trying with passion to make them enjoying their stay with us.
Waiting to welcome you back soon we send our best regards
Chiara B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charming House DD724? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House DD724

Address: Dorsoduro 724, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#41 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary-design boutique hotel is situated in a 19th century building overlooking a tipical venetian canal with its gondolas; from here you can get a glimpse of the Giudecca canal. The Hotel is located just few steps from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and only 300 metres from San Marco Square. It is situated in a strategic position, just a few steps from all vaporetto lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith and Tingo so you can book your Charming House DD724 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming House Dd724 Hotel Venice
Charming Hotel Dd724
Charming Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charming House DD724, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.