We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Guardi

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Guardi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Palazzo Guardi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #66 of 417 Venice B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in palazzo Guardi in Venice and loved it. Our room was large, beautiful, very clean and overlooked a canal. The location was perfect and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious with plenty of variety.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Canal is wonderful, but can be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    122
    26
    12
    7
See reviews for
87
172
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Dorsoduro is probably the best area in Venice. Close to the center but away from the crowd.
We had a very good stay at Palazzo Guardi.
It is composed by two buildings one minute away from each other.
Our room was at the annex with a nice view over the small canal.
Breakfast ok, very clean, good service and helpful staff (thanks again to help me to get back our lost luggage)
We will return there for sure.
A couple of suggestions:
ask the hotel to send you by email directions as it may be difficult to find it without them.
If you book this place directly through its official web site or by email it is cheaper than other third part web sites.

Room Tip: ask for room Tintoretto or similar. Try "cicchetti" (fingerfood) at the nearby Cantinone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Dorsoduro is after me the best neighborhood in Venice.Palazzo Guardi is a 3 story building and half of it in an hotel and the other half is private apartments.Elevator is SMALL for an European for an American is going to be VERY SMALL.You can use it but without luggage!!The speed of the elevator is "romantic" and 2 people inside more likely if they hug will fit!Rooms are nice and a good size but breakfast is terrible.I've been in Venice 4 times now and I found other places much better in location and breakfast but those was much more expensive now and I choose this place for the price.
Overall was a nice experience with this place despite the fact that you will have to carry your luggage through construction area(mybe they finished by now!) but like I said Dorsoduro is a nice area,you can walk and enjoy a table outside on the promenade area 2 blocks away. By the canal is a small deli who sells cheese,salami and you can taste wine and is full with locals.Blend in you will like it.Some people are complaining about the noise we didn't have any noise but depends now where your room is located.If I go again in Venice I will try something else I cannot forget a 15 Century hotel that I booked in the past with fantastic views and gourmand breakfast for a similar price but was a promotion back then.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is our second visit. It is just a few minutes from the vaporetto and only 10 minutes walk from the major sites and the station. However, as it is hte 'wrong' side of the grand canal it is not so expensive. The rooms are large and immaculate, the staff are friendly and helpful and unlike the ' cudafamily' review we have suffered nois on either of our visits. The breakfast is slightly better than the standard continental offering. Any return to Venice will be to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room itself was very nice, 5 beds and a very large bathroom...very rare for Europe. Breakfast was nothing special, owner or manager, same as the breakfast! The price not bad for the area. The room is located on a canal in a heavy traffic street. With that said, there was noise till probably 4 am, and then the church bells will wake you up at 8 am. The room was quite hot(in March) so we had to keep the windows open.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on a main street or walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagunitas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Palazzo Guardi is a most wonderful hotel, located in the best neighborhood of Venice, a charming interior in original italian decor, clean, quiet, great price, delightful breakfast, and staff are all extremely kind, friendly and accommodating. This is a place that makes you feel "at home" and a clear reason for our yearly return.
We have stayed at many "small pearl" hotels in Venice, but this is by far the best pearl of them all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 Feb 13) andhad an amazing time, location is quiet and ideally located for trawling the streets of Venice.
10 Minutes walk from the Bus/ Train station and on the doorstep of all the sights you would want to see in Venice and more.
There are plenty of eateries about, and many pizza shops if you fancy a lite lunch.
The rooms are large with a small fridge, TV and everything you could need.
I will be staying here again in the Autumn without doubt.
One bit of advice..... Take a padlock, not for the room but for clipping to the All' Academia bridge with you and your loved ones names penned on it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Guardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Guardi

Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardi Hotel
Palazzo Guardi Hotel Venice
Address: Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Guardi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Palazzo Guardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Guardi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.