We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Guardi

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Guardi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Guardi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Attraction tickets
Ranked #88 of 420 Venice B&B and Inns
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Noisy, Noisy, Noisy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room itself was very nice, 5 beds and a very large bathroom...very rare for Europe. Breakfast was nothing special, owner or manager, same as the breakfast! The price not bad for the area. The room is located on a canal in a heavy traffic street. With that said, there was noise till probably 4 am, and then the church bells will wake you up at 8 am. The room was quite hot(in March) so we had to keep the windows open.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on a main street or walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    131
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
93
184
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagunitas, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Palazzo Guardi is a most wonderful hotel, located in the best neighborhood of Venice, a charming interior in original italian decor, clean, quiet, great price, delightful breakfast, and staff are all extremely kind, friendly and accommodating. This is a place that makes you feel "at home" and a clear reason for our yearly return.
We have stayed at many "small pearl" hotels in Venice, but this is by far the best pearl of them all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 Feb 13) andhad an amazing time, location is quiet and ideally located for trawling the streets of Venice.
10 Minutes walk from the Bus/ Train station and on the doorstep of all the sights you would want to see in Venice and more.
There are plenty of eateries about, and many pizza shops if you fancy a lite lunch.
The rooms are large with a small fridge, TV and everything you could need.
I will be staying here again in the Autumn without doubt.
One bit of advice..... Take a padlock, not for the room but for clipping to the All' Academia bridge with you and your loved ones names penned on it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Guardi for three nights and loved it. Thank you to Lucio and Irene. Beautifully decorated room, lovely and warm, good continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal and croissants. Excellent value for money. Great location for Accademia Gallery and easily accessible for all other sights.
I think other people who have commented need to be aware of the high costs in Venice! This hotel is great value, quiet, very comfortable & clean - what more do you need?

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the little bridge - so lovely and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in August at Venice's tourist height....a bonus was that it was away from the madness of hotels around the major tourist areas. The staff were friendly and helpful - however, it was a very basic hotel - rooms small, amenities minimal but maybe this is par for the course for small Venetian hotels? Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking back alleys and rooftops -but rooms at the front nearer the canal lead directly off the dining area! Breakfast was mediocre and we only ate it because it was included in our room rate. We were on the second floor - the lift only fits in one person with a case and I doubt if it would fit in anyone who is in a wheelchair.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook alleys, other rooms lead off the dining area. Lift small and maybe unsuitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed last year on May at this hotel and I can say that was brilliant. The rooms are quite big and are very cozy and elegant. The rooms are very clean, they are somehow re-decorated and the furniture is classic, old-style but NEW !!!

The hotel has that feeling that you have traveled in an another time/period not in present day.
The breakfast was nothing special, is the only thing that we didn't like so much. Keep in mind that the hotel has 2 buildings, we have stayed in the secondary building somehow.

Location:
Palazzo Guardi is situated near the Venetian Academy (near that bridge and also the vaporetto stop).
20 min walk from the hotel to Piaza San Marco.

Our trip was a lovely and we had a nice weather in May.

Highly Recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to couples (young/older) :)

Room Tip: New building has new furniture :) (don't know if also the main hotel building has this new furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myakka city fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We first stayed here in May of 2012 and had a marvelous stay. The room, the hospitality, the breakfast and the location were all fantastic. We made the mistake of staying at the Boscolo in the fall of that year. We will be returning to Palazzo Guardi in the fall of this year, 2013, and we have sent friends there last year and they were equally delighted. Grazie mille to Lucio.

Room Tip: We like the Accademia room that is on the small canal but there are also some great garden view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Guardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Guardi

Address: Dorsoduro 995, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Guardi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Palazzo Guardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardi Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Guardi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.