We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Venezia Mestre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Venezia Mestre to your Saves list
Novotel Venezia Mestre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The lobby of the hotel looks new and slick with some entertainment units to keep guests occupied. Size of superior room is large enough for us to leave our suitcases open and still able to walk around. Both room and bathroom are clean. There is also free wifi. Unlike some hotels in Italy, there is a gym here, albeit a very very small gym comprising only of a treadmill, bicycle and weight machine. The pool is outdoors and as we were there in winter, no one in their right minds would venture out for a swim. Overall, this is an average Novotel hotel, except that I find the front desk staff a bit aloof and impatient when I was at the front counter making some enquiries.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    686
    300
    79
    37
See reviews for
740
313
38
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located if you are planning to visit around Venice, also its on the highway hence easily reachable. My family stayed here for 7 Nights & other then Venice we also visited nearby towns like Podova, Treviso, Verona, Campodarsego etc.

Novotel Venezia Mestre is good hotel & our stay was very comfortable here every night we had sound sleep, rooms are specious & well equipped. Our only regret is for breakfast menu never had any Vegetarian meal & we would recommend hotel management to keep vegetarian option in daily breakfast menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked this hotel to venture Venice City. I must say we were really happy with our choice due to many factors: excellent front desks, spacious room with good wifi, comfortable beds, near to supermarket and to bus station that bring us to Venice city. We drove to Venice from Florence and there is free public parking next to the hotel and this is another plus point. The bathroom is small and simple american breakfast but no worries because we love our stay at Novotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good hotel with a decent service . The breakfast was good , there is a outdoor swimming pool which i wish was indoor. Breakfast was good . The location is very near to Tranchetto where you need to take the ferry to Venice Island. Only 2 km away from the Venice Mestre Train station where we take the train to Rome. What i like most is the free wifi but you need to update the password everyday since they change them every single day which really puzzles me. Affordable price and worth the amount spent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhad, Iran
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everthing for this hotel is great except location for first visitors.Mestre is a sleeping town at neighborhood of venice.So ,if you get lost in the night you may have problems to find your way since you can't find easily an open store or someone in the street to help you !. Try to get exact information about Mestre public transportation .Do not mistake between bus lines 2 and H2, Or else if you get lost like us at night and you should pay about 22 Euro to call a taxi and going back to hotel.
The staff were frindly and helpful and the breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of Mestre city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettore C, Direttore at Novotel Venezia Mestre, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.
Yours sincerely.

Sergio Mobilia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Venezia Mestre

Address: Via Alfredo Ceccherini 21, 30174 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#78 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#128 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Venezia Mestre is a modern 4 star hotel with 215 rooms, strategically located only 2 km from Venezia Mestre railway station, 7 km from the centre of Venice and 10 km from the airport. Ideal for business trips, it offers a Convention Centre with 6 meeting rooms (250 guests), business corner and WiFi access. To discover Venice, take the scheduled hotel shuttle service to Piazzale Roma. Also features rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant, outdoor pool, garden and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Venezia Mestre Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venice
Novotel Hotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Mestre
Mestre Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Venezia Mestre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.