We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a central location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Ca' San Marcuola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Ca' San Marcuola to your Saves list
Locanda Ca' San Marcuola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cannaregio, 1763, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great value for a central location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Close to the train station. With my back pack on, I managed a 10 minute walk with my husband and it was easy! Didn't have to take any water taxis. Hotel close to restaurants and shops. Loved our room! It was clean, spacious, had air conditioning, tv, fridge and surprise, a hidden balcony that we did not realize till later. I believe ours was the only room that had it....:).....The staff, warm and friendly. No complains at all. A great find on trip advisor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
55
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here. We were a family of 4 and shared a room with a double and 2 single. Our room was clean and the space adequate. The breakfast was typical, meat/cheese, cereal, yogurt, fruit.

This hotel is in a great location and easy to find. But by far, what made the experience most outstanding, were the staff. All nice. All helpful and attentive. The staff here helped make our Venice stay most memorable. Highly recommend. When we return to Venice, we will again stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

A 700 m walk from the train and easy to find hotel.
The room wad a good size with a fridge and even a balcony. The breakfast was very good and location was perfect.
But by far the most memorable thing was the staff. From the booking to the checkin the staff were very nice. Marlina was exceptionally nice and helpful, as was the pretty black haired breakfast attendant and cleaning staff.
Look forward to returning and can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a great stay at the San Marcuola. We loved the location, it was close to to the water taxi stop as well as great restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean, we had a balcony which was nice. The breakfast was okay, not the best we had in Italy, but not the worst either. It is great value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Staying here made my vacation in Venice perfect. A great location, wonderful service and a gorgeous room overlooking a typical canal. Just amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

When traveling with my wife and 2 daughters it was typically hard-to-find a room to accommodate all of us. Locanda Ca' San Marcuola had a very nice room with 1 Queen and 2 twin beds. The room was very clean and spacious with a view of a side canal directly out the window. The elevator is small and somewhat slow yet effective for getting the bags to the room. The room was quiet with a spacious bathroom. It would have been nice to have a shower rather than a handheld showerhead in the tub. Breakfast was fairly typical for Italy and provided plenty to get off to a very good start. The staff was courteous at all times and helpful when asked. The location itself is very good. The price overall is reasonable for that area. I would recommend staying at the Locanda Ca' San Marcuola to anyone. I hope they continue with this level of service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had the large room at the top of the first flight of stairs which while renovated some time ago had a lot of character and a small balcony. Other rooms may be smaller but we were very happy with our room. Good breakfast by Venice standards. Good front desk service. Good location right on the ferry service and near good choice of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for the big room with the big doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Herion
Locanda Herion
#138 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Fontanea
Ca' Fontanea
#89 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Leon Bianco
Locanda Leon Bianco
#164 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Al Vagon
Hotel Al Vagon
#188 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#232 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#166 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Ca' San Marcuola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' San Marcuola

Address: Cannaregio, 1763, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Locanda Ca' San Marcuola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Locanda Ca' San Marcuola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` San Marcuola Hotel Venice
Locanda Ca San Marcuola Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Ca' San Marcuola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.