We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great hotel in an incredible city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Great hotel in an incredible city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

My dad and I stayed here for a night while he was visiting me. I was looking for a convenient location as well as cleanliness and separate beds. We got all those and great service as well. They even called our next hotel in Florence and got us a major discount! wow- that is incredible service. They are located right across from the train station so easy drop off of your bags. It is about a half hours walk to St. Marks square, but a nice stroll. The room was a bit small, but then again, that's standard in Venice. Make sure to check if you make your reservation is through expedia or hotels.com- there is probably no breakfast (colezione) included.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    414
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
449
1,402
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel. We booked it because of its proximity to the train station since we were taking the Eurostar from Rome. Unfortunately, while the hotel is right across the Grand Canal from the station -- you have to cross a huge bridge to get there -- and there are no ramps - only steps. So this is not a hotel for people who are not traveling light. That said, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was not overly large but we had a view of the canal which was nice. The furnishings were fine but not exceptional -- though the mattress was something of a disaster. For the money - it was a good value. But take the warning about the bridge seriously because it is a pretty horrific task to carry a large bag across!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAnticheFigure, Manager at Hotel Antiche Figure, responded to this review, March 27, 2009
Dear Client,
we would like to thank you for your review
and we keep it in mind to improve our quality.

We would like also to use your review to comunicate (as we are used to do) to all Tripadvisor readers that there are more than 400 bridges in Venice then anywhere you go you must cross BRIDGES !
You know, Venice is a UNIQUE CITY because of Canals and Bridges to cross Canals !!!

About "the disaster" of our mattress,
our mattresses are one of the best quality in the market
but
if you need a harder bed, we can put some boards under your mattress
and if you need a softer bed, we have single softer mattresses to put over your bed.


In any case we thank you again and next time you visit us,
tell us in advance you like a soft or a hard mattress and we will provide it to you !!!

Awaiting for your next visit,
we wish you all the best,
thank you, regards,
Alessandro Fornasier
Manager
Hotel Antiche Figure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

The way we were welcomed and treated from start to finish was worthy of the best hotels anywhere. We opted to upgrade to canal-view rooms and it was well worth it. We went with some very good friends and they described our whole trip as 'magical' (the great weather helped, but still). The vaporetto is so convenient; you can walk easily with bags from Piazzale Roma (from airport bus). Don't think about staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

600+ reviews can't be wrong I thought before booking and they were correct. Just the perfect hotel for your trip to Venice.
Mind you, the staff knows that they have this extremly high ranking at Tripadvisor and they will go all the to keep it that way!
Soon they will be opening another hotel across the canal. I wish them all the luck and hope it will be as great as the current hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

We selected this hotel after the all the positive reviews. We rented a suite that is in the back of the hotel. While there was not a view of the canal from the room it did not concern us because we were walking the town for 2 days. Views of the canal are available with other types of rooms. The suite itself was comfortable and the shower was fantastic - just what you need after a day of sightseeing. It is located at the beginning of the canal in a quiet area directly across from the train station. A quick walk over the bridge and there are many shops and restaurants.
The breakfast was good and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure all was well.
I would definetely stay there again..
Thanks again to the staff and all Trip advisor advisors for great advice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights earlier this month and were very impressed with the service we received.All staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help sort out a baggage mix up on arrival and subsequently any queries were addressed in a very positive way .
The room was very clean and well appointed, breakfasts were good and plentiful.We were offered a room upgrade but decided the smaller room fulfilled our needs.
This was a first visit to Venice and our experience in this hotel means it won't be our last!
We bought vaporetto cards online via Veniceconnected paying 37euros as opposed to 50 euros on site. This allowed us 'free' use of the public transport system for a week . The hotel is well situated to travel about the city and lagoon yet is away from the crowds.
Altogether a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We spent 4 lovely days in Venice and were blessed with weather. Location of hotel is excellent so easy to find it, we fly into Marco Polo Airport got the bus to Plazza Roma and we walked approx 10 from there to our hotel no problem finding it. Rooms lovely and spotless clean, and there was always 2 love heart sweets on our pillow each evening on our return. We did not have a view of canal but that was not a problem for us. Breakfast was good for continental. Standards in hotel were very high + free internet use in reception..Staff Gianni + Michele so nice and friendly. I would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 300 metres from Santa Lucia Station, this hotel features a beautiful garden café where you can relax with a drink after a day sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.