We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff service in this hotel ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent staff service in this hotel ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night arriving almost midnight on the eve of valentines.. Location is right opposite train station and check in was a breeze though the late hour..

Couldn't agree more with the good comments on staff service.. Wife was sick and could made it for breakfast following morning hence I went down to the cafe to bring up some food to the room.. Service staff at the cafe was so thoughtful and made up a platter on a nice serving tray with a variety of food and a cuppacino with a heart shape coz its valentines day!! They wanted to bring to the room for me but I asked to bring up myself as I was quite pleasantly surprised to see such excellent service and attitude... On checking out, another housekeeping staff (I did not manage to get her name) came running to me as she found a scarf we dropping on the way down to check out?! Totally speechless at this wonderful and great attitude from this hotel at all levels.. Ramon from the front desk was superly helpful on guiding us on the way to get around the city also good restaurant.. I will certainly stay here again on my next visit to venice.. The only bad part of this hotel is the non english channels but.. Doesn't matter as the venice city is a wonderful city for anyone to immerse time in... Thanks for making our stay such a pleasant one..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,996
    412
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
448
1,398
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night on 3rd Feb.2014, I wish we could have spent more. The hotel is really nice, well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is well enough. You can find it easily, opposite the Santa Lucia train station. The staff are kind and helpful, especially Francesca..

3 şubat 2014 de sadece bir gece konakladık ve çok memnun kaldık. Çok hoş, temiz ve güzel. Kahvaltıda oldukça güzeldi. Kolayca bulabilecğiniz bir yerde, köprüyü geçince tam tren istasyonunun karşısında. Bizimle ilgilenen Francesca çok kibar ve güleryüzlüylü.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here during a weekend in Venice. The hotel is conveniently located right across the canal from the train station. While the disadvantage to this is that it's somewhat distant from attractions like Piazza San Marco and the Palazzo Ducale, the island is not too big (it's probably a 30-40 minute walk), and it means that you neither have to lug suitcases over dozens of different bridges nor to hire an expensive water taxi.

The rooms are clean and nicely appointed, and the hotel offers free in-room wifi. The room size is fairly typical for an Italian hotel, and the beds seem to be better than most. The room also includes a complementary breakfast buffet, which is a typical Italian breakfast (croissants, cold cuts, nutella, etc.).

The real reason to stay here, though, is the staff. The employees are absurdly friendly and helpful, and are fluent in a variety of different languages. They will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They also offer complementary luggage storage, in case you want to explore the city a bit more after you check out.

All in all, it's a great hotel, and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Loved every minute of it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and the hotel is in a good location. Short walk to San Marco and lots of nice restaurants locally. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling Venice!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights in January during our stay in venice. we were checked in promptly and escorted to our room. the room was a bit small by american standards and had a classic hotel look. the bathroom although nice, was a little small too, but this was the case in all our hotels in italy.

the room also included a rollaway bed since we had 3 people in our room. the room had a TV, closet, and phone.

we also received a complimentary breakfast every morning between 7-10am. our first day, we overslept due to jetlag, but the hotel staff was kind enough to feed us a late breakfast (salami, proscuitto, cheese, croissants, and cappacino). the breakfast buffett included those items plus cereal, mlik, juice, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs.

this hotel is located right across the grand canal from the santa lucia train station. it is ideal for a late night check-in by train, but it is far from all the major sights in venice (piazza san marco, doge's palace, correr museum, la fenice opera house, rialto bridge). it took at least 30 minutes to walk to piazza san marco.

i would recommend this hotel if you are more familiar with venice and don't mind staying in a non-tourist area. however, if this is your first time in venice, i would stay closer to rialto and piazza san marco.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the grand canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AleForna, Direttore at Hotel Antiche Figure, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. Carmen1318,
we thank you very much for your review, but when you wrote it,
we think you forgot to consider a few things.
Let us mention to you what we think you did not consider.

Location:
When you booked our Hotel you knew exactly where we were located..
You can check any website we are in (our website, Expedia, Booking exc. ) and you will find that we advise our Clients about our location even mentioning that we are 30 minutes walk from St. Mark’ square.
We are not hiding our location!
We are near the arrival points of Venice, 15 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and 30 minutes from St. Mark’ square.
Our location probably is not ideal for you but when you arrive in Venice, normally you are carrying at least an heavy suitcase each person and the possibility to reach your Hotel in 5 minutes, drop your staff and freely go everywhere, it is not very bad, isn’t it?
Think about dragging your staff all around the City in order to find your Hotel ?!?!
Consider it even on departure!

Hotel and rooms size :
Our Hotel is inside a XV century building (you can find it into some Canaletto and Guardi paintings), so please do not compare our Hotel with American standards.
We had to adapt rooms inside a building which was an old palace and that was very difficult but except space, any comfort is like in a big Hotel.
About you room Mrs. Carmen you booked a Double plus an extra bed, you did not book a Triple, we have 4 big Triple rooms overlooking the Grand Canal and 4 Residence Suites then next time you can book one of them.
We offer to our Clients the possibility to book a Double+extra bed in order to offer them the best possible rate for 3 people, but they know that the room booked is a room for 2 where we add an extra bed.
At the end Mrs. Carmen we would you like you to understand that every day we are working very hard to offer the best service, the best rooms……the Best ....to our Clients and receiving a review with in the title “location not ideal” it is really a defeat for us!
We please you to reconsider you review at least our location probably was not ideal for you!!
In any case just 5/10 minutes walk from our Hotel you can visit:
The Jewish Ghetto, Frari Church (Titian and Canova), San Rocco School (Tintoretto), Labia Palace (Tiepolo), Ca’ Vendramin (Casinò and Wagner House) San Giovanni Evangelista School, Ca’ Pesaro (Modern Art Museum), Fontego dei Turchi (Museum of Natural History) and many other things.

Now you know exactly where we are,
we hope to welcome you back in our Hotel and we wish you all the best!
Always at your disposal,
Alessandro Fornasier
Manager Hotel Antiche Figure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed a total of five nights in two blocks going to and from skiing in the Dolomites.
The hotel is well located, comfortable and with very friendly staff.
The lobby and bar are very small.
Thoroughly recommended.
The desk staff directed us to some excellent local restaurants and could not have been more helpful. They actually take you to your room after check in, a service that is becoming rare in hotels.
The breakfasts were good but what made breakfast such a delight was the charming friendly women serving.

Room Tip: The grand canal aspect is nice but you will be looking at the railway station so not really importan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The reviews are correct. Our stay in this lovely three-star hotel was wonderful. We upgraded to a superior room with an amazing view of the Grand Canal. The standard room we had booked was just as nice, but somewhat smaller, with only a partial view of the Canal.The location of the hotel is perfect: directly opposite the train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 300 metres from Santa Lucia Station, this hotel features a beautiful garden café where you can relax with a drink after a day sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.