We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barb and Melissa P.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Barb and Melissa P.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is wonderful . The staff cannot do enough for their clientele. They even put designs on the cappuccino when they serve it at the lovely free breakfast. The views from the rooms of the Grand Canal are amazing. There are robes and slippers on the beds when you arrive. The hotel is convenient to all types of transportation and is right across from St. Lucia train station saving a hugh water taxi expense as you can easily walk.We would highly recommend this hotel. The other bonus is the staff speaks fluent English.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,092
    432
    50
    6
    3
See reviews for
467
1,466
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

we've just left this hotel a few hours ago~ This is the best worth to stay. Of course I believe there are many good places to stay. But if you're first time here, i suggest you to be here.
Breakfast has lots to eat. And if you have to move to another city or to the airport... this will be your top consideration~
I booked a normal room before getting here. But the reception suggested me to upgrade with unbeatable additional fee. If you are not a penny-pincher, or if you are on your honey moon like me, take a room with a sea side. You won't be disappointed.
And Linda will let you enjoy the cappuccino. Do it as much as you want!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very good indeed. Of course it depends on what you're looking for. This one is not expensive, very well positionned for transport, ie opposite train station, very close to piazzale roma for all other (bus, cruise,car rental and airport). The place is clean and has every thing you need. Very pleasant with helpfull and smiling staff. Two stays in two different rooms, both equaly good.
They have a back building with extra rooms which I haven't seen, I would ask not to be put there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Antiche Figure for a single night beore catching my flight home to the U.S., and found it completely acceptable. Its location isn't the greatest if you're plannng to be in Venice for awhile but is OK if only there for a couple of days. I've been to Venice many times and prefer staying on or near the Gand Canal (I formerly stayed at the family owned and operated Hotel Buccintoro before it was purchased and "upgraded" to an expensive, luxury establishment), but this time ended up at Antiche Figure because I couldn't find any other place for a single night. It turned out to be fine, and I would stay there again if just passing through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We came to Venice for our honeymoon and we are very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is just across the the main train station which is very convenient especially with the 2 big luggages we had. It is about 30mins walk to reach St Marco square, but the walk is beautiful and offer a very good way to explore the city. The room is beautiful (looks much better than the picture). It's clean, warm and cosy. One thing that makes our stay perfect is the staff. The staffs are very friendly, attentive and very helpful (in particular: Francesca & Chiara). When we check in, Chiara gave us a map and point us to all the main attractions/Vaporetto stations which was very useful. Our best meals in Venice are the ones recommended by the hotel staff which is away from all those touristy restaurants. Francesca was also very kind on our check out. Since we have to check out really early to catch our morning train, the breakfast was not ready yet. She gave us a plastic bag to take away some fruits and croissants to have in the train. We highly recommend this place and will definitely come back if we come to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel turned out perfect for our three day stay. It's right on the Grand Canal, near the bus station and the train station is directly across the canal. There's also a major water bus stop next to the train station. Staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. The hotel is approximately 10 years old, but the building has been there for centuries and they've done well with it. Our room was clean and spacious and quite pretty. Only downside was the bed could have been a bit more comfortable and the pillows were flat, but that wouldn't prevent me in the least from returning for another stay. Cold buffet breakfast was good and included in the price, as was the free wifi. In the we had limited time, staying near public transportation was extremely efficient. We also didn't have to deal constantly with the crowds at San Marco.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the lovely Hotel Antiche Figure. The location made it very easy to reach with just a short walk from the bus-station. It was also close to the Vaporetto-boats to take us around Venice and to the beautiful islands of Murano, Burano and Lido. Our de luxe room was spacious and overlooked the busy canal outside. The hotel is quite small with a familiar atmosphere. The friendly and professional staff made us feel welcome just from the start, and took their time to help us with much information during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
#10 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.