We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 380 Hotels in Venice
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A super hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for a week at this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed.
Due to our length of stay we were upgraded to a suite at the side of the hotel - this was reached via a very narrow street. The first point is that it was very safe, the doorway being monitored by CCTV in reception at all times. The suite itself was fantastic - a covered bed, small kitchenette, modern bathroom, - and kept very clean.
The staff were extremely helpful : they organised our cases, gave advice, reccomended a restaurant and booked us a night at the opera which was fantastic. Breakfast excellent and there are some outside tables where you can people watch whilst eating this or enjoying a drink from the bar.
Many other reviewers have noted its good location - we got a train from Venice to Florencer for the day and found it very convenient. We could also just pop over the Sclazi Bridge into the station to get a UK daily morning paper to read over breakfast.
This is an excellent value hotel and very well situated BUT the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,943
    397
    45
    6
    4
See reviews for
440
1,355
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Antiche Figure for 2 nights this June. We booked a regular room, but were offered an upgrade to a suite for a modest increase. The suite was located next to the main building. It was wonderful and offered plenty of room for the three of us. The bathroom was very large and had the most glorious showerhead, which felt like a waterfall rushing over you. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was included, complete with a coffee bar and a wonderful selection of breads and pastry, fruit, meat and juices. The location of the hotel is so convenient to the train station and Grand Canal. I would highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claygate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights in May 2013 , could not have been better .Hotel and staff great ,
location right on the Grand canal . Staff were very helpful in advising us on where to go,how to travel and recommend restaurants. Would not hesitate to return or recommend .

Room Tip: Worth having a room over looking the grand canal .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed a night here but couldn't have asked for anything better! It's ideally located across the canal from the train station - short three minute walk over the bridge. We then met the wonderful staff here - so accommodating and helpful. We stayed in the Grand Canal Room which was brilliant - our only hotel in all of Europe where everything was perfect. Highly recommend this place to all travellers to Venice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Having enjoyed this delightful hotel back in 2009 we didn't hesitate in selecting it again for a two night stop in Venice. Having booked it, there was always the nagging thought that it might not live up to standards we experienced four years ago. We needn't have worried. The Antiche Figure is still a lovely hotel. Our room was in the hotel proper this time rather than the annex. We were offered an upgrade when we checked in for 40 euros per night which would have given us a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the Grand Canal, complete with huge bed. Tempting though it was we stuck with our original choice which was on the same fourth floor. Though not huge - this is Venice and space is at a premium - the room was a delight and you could still see the Grand Canal though the side window, whilst the view from the bathroom of the terracotta tiled roofs of Venice was just as good.

That bathroom was modern and clean, the rest of the room was done in an antique style with original roof beams. Most importantly the bed was comfy. Wifi is now available throughout the hotel itself (I can't vouch for coverage in the annex) and was by far the best in terms of speed of the three hotels we stayed in on our recent Italian tour. Breakfast is complimentary and the selection is decent.

Location is pretty much ideal. From the Piazzale Roma bus station, where the airport bus stops, you have just two bridges to haul your bags over and from the train station, situated directly opposite the hotel, there's just the one. The situation on the bank of the Grand Canal is excellent and though the train station itself is not much to look at it is pleasant to sit outside the hotel sipping a bellini and watching the madness taking place on the water. There is a gondola station immediately outside the hotel. The water bus stop is just across the bridge outside the station where you can catch a 'bus' to the main sights or simply walk through the labyrinth of streets to San Marco. The city is compact enough to be done on foot though it would be a shame not to spend some time on the water.

Back to the hotel, the best aspect as far as we were concerned was the friendliness of the staff. Always eager to help, they were all thoroughly charming and made you feel welcome throughout the stay. We would be more than happy to stay in this Venetian treasure again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I visited Venice first week and June and loved staying at Antiche Figure. We booked through their website and were upgraded to a junior suite which is quite small when compared to US hotel rooms. These rooms are located in the alley next to the hotel entry and has 24 hour camera service so some one has to buzz you in which is comforting security wise. The service was great and they provide a full breakfast buffet which was really tasty (fruits, cereals, pastries, meats, cheese, croissants, yogurts, etc). Also, if you're allergic to dairy like I was, they have soy milk! The hotel is next to the big bridge which you cross to get to the shopping areas, Rialto bridge (~20 min walk) and St.Mark's square and basilica (~25-30 min walk). The best part is sitting in front of the hotel and watching all the activity on the grand canal - the view in the evening is breathtaking. We stayed for 2 nights and spent hours watching the grand canal. If you take the train to get in, the train station is literally across the bridge. If you take one of the boat shuttles, this will also stop across the bridge. So access to the hotel is great. Although it was across the grand canal, we had no problems with noise. We had a great stay here and would recommend it to everyone. As a side note, try the tiramisu gelato, it's amazing!

Room Tip: Book online at their website -- this way if there is an upgrade available, it will be complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the Antiche Figure in June 2013 for 3 nights . I could list numerous superlatives about our stay there & still find more. From the minute we arrived to the end of our stay nothing could have been too much trouble . The room was spacious & cleaned daily . The decor modern yet in keeping with the Venetian style .Plus its situated in the perfect spot on the grand canal . little tip book a water taxi transfer from airport as it takes your to the hotel front door & is worth every penny

Room Tip: Only several rooms are On the front but you don't stay in venice to look out your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 300 metres from Santa Lucia Station, this hotel features a beautiful garden café where you can relax with a drink after a day sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.