We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The icing on the cake for our honeymoon in Venice was certainly this hotel! Upon arrival (incredibly convenient location across the bridge from the train station) the friendly staff upgraded us to a gorgeous apartment located next door to the hotel. The textured wallpaper, whitewashed furniture and exposed beams were fantastic, and helped set the mood for our Venetian experience. It included a kitchenette and excellent shower. The wifi is good, complimentary breakfast on offer is great, and the staff were fantastic. Breakfast outside overlooking the canal is a great way to start off your morning before exploring this wonderful city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,237
    457
    53
    6
    3
See reviews for
511
1,566
55
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived, it was as if we were the very first ever to stay here.A warm welcome greeted us,a patient explanation of what to see and how to get there,superb location 5 mins walk from the bus station, beautiful Venetian rooms and a lovely breakfast.
What more could one need?.We (4 'girls'celebrating our big birthdays) couldn't have been treated better.I would return in a heartbeat! The manager and staff were extraordinarily proud of their hotel and could not have done more for us .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The desk were incredibly welcoming, dedicating lots of time to us when we arrived, giving us lots of advice and maps. The restaurant staff were also very friendly at breakfast, even though we could see they were frantically busy. We even got soya cappucinos at breakfast (we are vegan) which was an unexpected treat. The hotel is right on the Grand Canal. We didnt get a room with a view but it didn't matter since we were out all day anyway. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After having stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, I think the good reviews are well deserved. The first thing we noticed is how friendly and helpful the staff are. We were really made to feel welcome. The room was very comfortable; more to the point the bed was comfortable! Hard beds seem to be the rule in most hotels but this one was OK. Breakfast was substantial and again the service was excellent. The hotel is right opposite the Venice railway station and the Ferrovia vaporetto stop and not far from the Piazzale Roma bus station which made arriving and departing easier. And it is an easy and very pleasant stroll to get to almost anywhere in Venice. The only drawback was that it was a bit noisy at night because of the vaporetti right outside. But after a busy day, I can't say it bothered me that much!

Room Tip: You can pay extra and get a canal view. Our room faced onto the wall of the next building and was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. The reviews for this hotel are spot on. The first thing is you are greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful room with a small balcony looking over the canal. The breakfast was very good and again the staff cannot do enough for you. Would have no problem recommending this hotel. And if I'm lucky enough to go back visit i will go back to Antiche Figure. Thank you for helping to make my Venice trip unforgettable. Just one small comment feather pillows would be good !!

Room Tip: Try and have a room over the canal. After all that's what Venice is all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Got a complimentary upgrade to a gorgeous modern balcony suite right beside the hotel. Quiet at night, amazing location, close to train station, shops restaurants. Friendly staff(they can recommend places to check out)give, very clean good wi-fi. you can also use the computer in the lobby that is complimentary. Breakfast was pretty basic(so are most in europe)
Would most definately return to Hotel Antiche Figure and would recommend to anyone. Was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony suite right beside the hotel, a few stairs but totally worth it, its like an apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel. The staff are very helpful and kind and our corner room overlooking the Grand Canal was lovely. The hotel is so easy to access from the station and we enjoyed watching the canal from the lounge bar tables outside sipping a very nice spritz! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: De Luxe Double on the second floor was a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#14 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#8 Business Hotel in Venice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.