We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel right on the Grand Canal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel right on the Grand Canal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was the first hotel stop on our honeymoon in Italy. One of the best memories was taking the water taxi directly from the airport and being dropped off at the hotel dock! The hotel is quaint, clean, and very well kept. Location is phenomenal being just across the canal from the main train station! (Don't worry, there was absolutely no noise from the trains and the room was quiet the entire time) This made it very easy for us to roll our luggage across the bridge and board the train to florence. Gondolas stop right outside the hotel for an easy romantic ride. The breakfast was among the best we had in Italy with fresh deli meats, fruits, tarts, pies, eggs and AMAZING capuccinos made fresh to order. The staff was very helpful and made several recommendations for restaurants. The room was just perfect with clean carpets and a spotless restroom. Oh, and dont forget that view of the canal! Unforgetable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,174
    448
    51
    6
    3
See reviews for
489
1,521
53
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my second year in a row in this Venetian hotel and my sixth time as a visitor to this city. The boutique quality is certainly apparent in the decor, fittings and atmosphere. It is wonderfully clean and comfortable with lots of hot water and easy to work climate control. The breakfast was consistently great and we were particularly impressed with the enthusiastic daily offers to make us cappuccino and espresso. I've left my comments about the staff until last, because their hospitality was second to none. Not only were they helpful, kind and efficient, but they were friendly and fun to be with when we experienced our first flood and snow in Venezia. Our requirements exceeded the norm and they went beyond the call of any possible expectations we might have had. Given the combination of factors and most particularly the endearing staff of this hotel, why would you stay anywhere else?

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunavut, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is exactly what you would imagine Venice, Italy to be like.

Front desk super helpful.

Rooms are nice and clean, beautiful views if you are facing water!

Great restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Train across bridge, boat taxis available (bit more expensive, but great for touring!)

Highly recommended and would love to return!

Room Tip: Facing canal/water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Terenzo, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff at the hotel were warm, welcoming and gracious during our four night stay for the start of Carnivale in 2013. We stayed in the suite which was very, very quiet. Good dinner recommendations at not-very-touristy locations. Would certainly return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location, beautifully appointed and exceptional service.....you would expect to pay more for these attributes. The staff were very focused on customer service and interested in obtaining relevant client feedback.......It is obvious they are focussed on providing the best possible experience. The water taxi ride to Murano was also excellent. Thank you Hotel Antiche Figure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very professionally run and as a solo traveller (undertaking The Grand Tour with Easyjet), I appreciated the luxury of a double bed/room. Another bonus was having a good view of The Grand Canal from room 318.
Worth stressing is how conveniently located the hotel is. Close to both the bus terminal for airport connections and the vaporetti stop opposite. Everyone knows Line 1 down The Grand Canal but Line 2 also goes to San Marco on an anti clockwise route through The Giudecca Canal. Getting to Murano is also straightforward on Line 3 (direct service) or Lines 4.1 and 4.2.
Being on some kind of cultural visit, I was tempted to purchase museum and travel cards online prior to my trip to save money. My advice would be to buy in Venice since they are the same price. 35 Euros for a 72 hour boat ticket which I purchased at the landing stage and 24 Euros for a museums pass which can be purchased at your first venue.
With regards to eating out, the self service chain Brek is very close. (Just over the bridge and on your right). I was happy to eat there twice because 9 Euros for a hot meal including bread and
water was within my budget.
Finally and most important of all, my thanks to all the staff at this hotel for making my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room 318 has a good view of The grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

What can I say?
A surprise trip for my birthday, to a great hotel, in a superb location.
Looking out over the Grand Canal in the morning was only surpassed by looking out over the Grand Canal in the evening.

Perfect location with easy access to all modes of transport.

Our room was beautifully decorated and surprisingly spacious and our stay there made even better by the warm and helpful staff.
A true hidden gem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#7 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#15 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace
The Gritti Palace
#2 of 383 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
#7 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antiche Figure is inside a beautiful XV century building overlooking the Grand Canal, very close to the main entrances of the city, Piazzale Roma (Bus Station, parkings and transfers to / from Marco Polo and Treviso airports), Central Trains Station (S. Lucia), Venice Shore. It's the ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere between 'calli' and 'campielli'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.