We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Antiche Figure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Antiche Figure to your Saves list
Hotel Antiche Figure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Venice
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Antiche Figure with my husband and 3 teenage children. it was absolutely wonderful! Even before I booked with them, they promptly and thoroughly answered some questions I had via email. The reservation process was a breeze. I was originally going to book 2 rooms to fit my family, but they offered me a residential suite with a kitchen and a verandah that would fit all of us for almost the same price so I took it. We came in on the train and when we arrived, we were so happy with the location - very close to the train station and on the Grand Canal! The front desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in telling us how to get around the city - even giving us a map with a suggested sight seeing itinerary and route - which we did and it was perfect. The suite was excellent and stocked with an abundance of towels and toiletries. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable and we all slept very well. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the server who made us our cappuccinos and hot chocolates was delightful, as was every single member of the hotel staff. I will definitely be going back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Just book directly with the hotel and communicate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,995
    411
    46
    6
    3
See reviews for
448
1,397
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife, mother, and I stayed in Venice for two nights at the Antiche Figure. It is a great hotel right across the Grand Canal from the train and near the bus terminal. That may sound like a negative in most cities but as there are no cars at all in Venice it is truly a blessing as the walk to/from the hotel with your luggage is minimal. Also it is near these two transport hubs but far enough that you do not have many travelers passing by. As well there are no industrial areas at all so other than the occasional Vapporetto passing on the Canal or the sound of some overly enthusiastic tourists walking down the street there was no noise at all! Also the train station and bus terminal are two of the major vaporetto stops so we never had an issue with waiting for our next boat.

We stayed in a triple room and found it to be very comfortable. The beds and pillows were the best of all the hotels we stayed in Italy. The bathroom was beautiful. The elevator was new but did creek. This is likely due to the age of the building (you would never know except for the elevator noise).

The breakfast was served in the back of the hotel in two rooms with approximately 10 tables. The spread was generous and included meats, cheeses, bread, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and coffee. We found that we were not hungry until the mid-afternoon after eatting.

The staff were all very friendly and spoke english. We had some afternoon coffees after a long day of walking around the lagoon in the front area of the hotel. It is very relaxing.

The hotel has free wifi in the lobby as well a computer for guests to use. The front desk told us the rest of the building would be wired for free wifi at the end of November so that should be helpful for any future guests.

Overall we loved our stay in Venice and found that the hotel location enabled us to really take advantage of the vaporettos as well as walk anywhere we needed to go. We would reccomend this hotel to any travelers and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel Antiche Figure is everything the other travellers have said. It's position just 5 minutes from the railway station and bus terminal make it an ideal location.
To explore Venice from the hotel is easy as it stands on the banks of the 'Grand Canal'.
The staff without exception were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and above all genuine in their desire to be helpfull.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with good size rooms free internet in the lobby area and a great selection for breakfast.
I cannot fault anything and would not cnsider staying anywhere else the next time I visit this wonderfull city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel - from the ambience to the service to location - everything was more. than we expected! We stayed here in May and chose the place firstly because of the location across from the train station! From the minute we arrived until we left, we were given superb service - always friendly and very willing and helpful. The location was perfect..overlooking the grand canal and a hipe of activity first thing in the morning. This was our very 1st trip to Europe and we had stayed in a 5 star hotel, but Hotel Antiche Figure surpassed this! We would highly recommend this place to anyone without reservation and will certainly be back next time! Thank you Antiche Figure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Grand Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I disembarked at the cruise port, took the people mover to Piazzale Roma, and walked across 2 bridges to arrive at our Venetian palazzo hotel. Situated right on the Grand Canal across from the train station and vaporetto stops, the location was perfect for arrival and for airport departure on the aerobus leaving from the P. Roma. We arrived early but were able to leave our bags until checkin a few hours later. We upgraded to a third floor suite overlooking the canal. The room was spacious, for Venice, with beautiful ornate decor and large bathroom. We wear earplugs so the canal noise did not bother us at night or in the morning. Breakfast was very good with cappuccinos and a varied assortment of sweets, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, breads, etc. The staff was very welcoming and took time with each guest to offer tips and guidance. There is an elevator to reach the upper floors. There is a small bar and area with tables in the front of the hotel with a few outside seats, in addition to a large breakfast area in the back. The hotel has free wi-fi in the office area and also hard wired access in the rooms. Walking to the Rialto and San Marco is easy and fun through the maze of alleyways and vaporetto stops are plentiful. We highly recommend this hotel which has competitive rates (we booked a special Expedia rate).

Room Tip: For a great vIew and larger room choose a suite facing the canal on an upper floor. You'll pay m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I use Tripadvisor a lot but nothing until staying at the Antiche Figure has inspired me to write a hotel review. It is superb. Firstly, the location is great, right opposite the train station and water taxis and close to the bus station. You can explore all of Venice from here pretty easily which is great if you don't want to spend too much time being extorted in St. Mark's Square. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated and spacious facing the Grand Canal with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was also well above average. But what sets this place apart is the friendliness of the staff behind the front desk. They can't do enough for you. They will point you in the right direction, book your tickets to events and sort you out your dinner reservations leaving you free to get on with the sightseeing. The only downside is that they don't have Wifi in the rooms yet (it's cable connect) but it is available in reception. Excellent. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were extremely excited to be visiting Venice for the first time so we were relieved to have find such a highly rated Hotel at such short notice.
We were allocated a room in a separate building to the existing Hotel which was strange however it was big enough to accommodate all 5 of us. The rooms are ok, however they are a little over done, too much furniture which only clutters up the room.
Breakfast is great and provides more than enough choice however the pigeons on your table are a bit of a distraction.
Overall I would recommend this Hotel but it would mostly be for the staff as they were friendly and helpful, most of all when I left my makeup in the bathroom and they sent it back to my home in Australia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Antiche Figure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Figure

Address: Santa Croce, 687 | Fondamenta S. Simeon Piccolo, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#9 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Figure 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 300 metres from Santa Lucia Station, this hotel features a beautiful garden café where you can relax with a drink after a day sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Antiche Figure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiche Figure Hotel
Antiche Figure Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Antiche Figure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.