We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci to your Saves list
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco, Corte dell'Albero 3878 A | Rialto Bridge, I-30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly NH Palazzo Barocci) (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #29 of 383 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I went to Venice to celebrate our ten year anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised. This hotel was fantastic and perfect for the occasion. It is centrally located and at the same time slightly away from congestion. The food was great and all of the staff was friendly and very helpful. This place was amazing!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
111
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they made several special tourist arrangements for us. Perfect location, close to all sights and tastes. Staff made excellent restaurant recommendations.
Room was lovely, with a balcony view of Grand Canal. Only negative observation was the room was small which can be the norm in Europe.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is excellent. The room and bathroom were fantastic. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was modern and most of all the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and deserving of the highest praise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our party of 5 family members has just spent 2 nights here and we were delighted with every aspect of our stay. The efficient,friendly and helpful staff really made it. We have stayed in many hotels in Italy,which we love for many reasons,but have learned not to expect too much from the hotels. This hotel is the best we have stayed at in Italy ,and we have stayed in Rome,Florence, Bologna,Sorrento , Taormina and the Lakes as well as a few more. The bedrooms are comfortable,everywhere is clean and modern,well maintained and it is handily located . Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay at again if visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Superior room was very good with very large comfortable bed,seating area ,large bathroom,mini bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel for a weekend stay in Dec 14 with my husband and our parents. I booked the hotel based on past experiences with NH Hotel in Amsterdam and the reviews on trip advisor. I can honestly say the hotel exceeded all expectations. The hotel is perfectly located in San Marco just by Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop and about a 15 min walk to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto.
From the minute we arrived by water taxi, to the stop right outside the hotel, the staff were attentive, friendly and polite. we checked in quickly and were shown to our rooms that were large, clean and very well decorated. The hotel helped us book restaurants [Acqua Pazza -www.veniceacquapazza.com] and arranged water taxis, including a free transfer to Murano to look at the glass factory, as well as return transfer to the airport [Consorzio motoscafi Venezia]. The bar staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, which was a surprise given that the Italians aren't big on breakfast normally.
Having travelled in many Italian cities, i would go so far as to say that this is one of the best city hotels i have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone who is in Venice for a city break.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room was large with sofa area and walk in closet. Rooms over the courtyard at the back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent a weekend in Venice with our young daughter. I had picked the hotel after seeing glowing reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere and it completely lived up to our expectations. The location is fabulous, right next to a vaporetto stop and the hotel is very well presented.
When we checked in the reception staff were excellent and made us and particularly our daughter feel really welcome. In fact through the whole of our stay the team on reception and the other staff were brilliant - helping us with advice on places to visit and anything else we needed.
The room itself was lovely - elegantly furnished and, whilst modern, entirely in keeping with the beautiful old building the hotel occupies.
I would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to any one visiting Venice and, if and when we return, we would certainly stay there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent H, Direttore at NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Gordon,

Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that your stay with us was as expected.
"Feel Welcome " is our Goal. Im really proud that my staff has succeeded in that with you and your daughter .
Thank you also for your nice review about our new modern rooms.

Do not hesitate to contact me for further reservation with us.

Best regards,
Laurent Heras Guerquin
General Manager NH Collection Palazzo Barocci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located next to the canale grande. All rooms are modern - but small - and are facing the canal or a small courtyard in the back. Service is good and very friendly. Breakfast is also good. All major points of interest are within walking distance. Very importand: Great showers!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent H, Direttore at NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful and friendly. We are so happy you have enjoyed our facilites and location and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nh Collection Palazzo Barocci on a future visit.
Thanks to highlight the quality of our showers.

Warmest regards,
Laurent Heras Guerquin
General Manager
NH Collection Palazzo Barocci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci

Address: San Marco, Corte dell'Albero 3878 A | Rialto Bridge, I-30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly NH Palazzo Barocci)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#56 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fantastic getaway at the NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci hotel in Venice. Facing Venice's Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge in the heart of the city, the NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci hotel has a private dock where you can arrive by motorboat or gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Venere, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Venice
Nh Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.