We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anastasia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anastasia to your Saves list
Hotel Anastasia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco, 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #152 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

In general it was brilliant, the price, the location, the staff, we really couldn't have asked for more. 3 minutes to San Marc's square, 10 mins walk from Rialto bridge. The breakfast spread was incredible. We would both stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    131
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
162
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in 3 hotels while in Venice and surrounding area and this was our favourite by far. It is only a couple of minutes walk from St. Mark's (past beautiful luxury shopping). Although it is so close to the main tourist attractions, it is on a little square so that it is private and quiet. In the morning you can awaken to songbirds singing, gulls crying, doves, and a workman singing in a great deep tenor while you look out over orange tile roofs. It is a small hotel with tastefully decorated rooms. The rooms have all the amenities of a luxury hotel- robes and slippers, high quality toiletries, selection of cookies, and a bottle of prosecco! I have been trying to imitate their scrambled eggs, which are a treat, served with artichokes, a great selection of pastries and superb cafe latte. All of this and friendly, helpful staff and at a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The location is excellent, a 2 minute walk from the vaperetto stop at san marco and close to the fantastic St Marc's square. We looked on google street view before we arrived which made sure we didn't get lost!
Check in was quick, and we were out back on the streets of Venice within half an hour of arriving to go and explore.
The room was comfortable and spotless. t.v, mini bar and a safe (but only really big enough for a small camera and a phone - not tab sized). Room cleaned every day also.
Breakfast is served at the sister hotel, round the corner. There is a large choice of food and drink on offer, bacon, eggs, cereals, pastries, we even had a glass of prosecco!
I would recommend this hotel, it's in a good district and is good value for money. All the staff were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: choose a standard room, they face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Room size was great but a lot of the facilities in the room need repair.

The toilet bowl cover is broken, the glass partition to the shower is not properly glued down that the water from the shower drips on to the floor causing it to flood.

Location is great though. Its near St. Mark's Square and have a lot of shops just outside.

Breakfast buffet spread is quite good too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and it was like having your own little house. We saw a check in guy once, after that we never saw anybody unless we needed something or we saw some personnel at breakfast. Even In the lobby, we were the only ones in the lobby. I love this. Don't worry the hotel is secure and u need a key to get in the door. However, the reason we were in the lobby was because the internet in the room was very poor.
The internet is bad, but the location of the hotel is next to a Gondola station, massive upscale shopping, and great food. That made up for the poor internet service.
As stated in others reviews here the rooms are small. Sure the rooms are very small, but very, very, very, clean and that is very important.
It was raining most of the time we were there so I did return to my room early sometimes and just watched some tv. I could not get through all the tv channels there were so many. The hotel entrance is actually situated in a court yard and turned 180 degrees away from the street. Please note the tip I will add..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best was the location, very close to San Marco but the rooms are really small. The breakfast is good but is in another hotel. The reception is in Violino d'Oro hotel. The room was clean, the service is good. I´ll try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is perfect located to walk around Venice, but the forniture is a bit old fashioned and the bathroom seems a bit old.

Moreover, at least in winter, they share the receptionist with the round the corner hotel (violino d'oro) so once you're there you have to wait for the receptionist to arrive to do the check-in. The breakfast and check-out are in the other building as well.

The wifi (althought included in the price which is quite good) doesn't work properly as well.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anastasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anastasia

Address: San Marco, 2141, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#145 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anastasia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anastasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anastasia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.