We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Visit Couldn't Have Been Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 384 Hotels in Venice
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honeymoon Visit Couldn't Have Been Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Venice on our honeymoon and picked Locanda Fiorita as our hotel due to TripAdvisor reviews. This was a WONDERFUL choice for the following reasons:

-Location: gorgeously nestled into Venice it's away from the hustle and bustle of tourism but a 10 minute walk from St. Marks Basilica and the Doge's Palace, and the Rialto Bridge, and a 15 minute walk from the stop for Murano, Burano. It made touring venice very easy and inexpensive.it's also a 2 minute walk from a water taxi/vaperetto stop so very easy to arrive and depart.

-Staff: Staff is very kind and genuinely cares about your stay! They were there to help with every request we had and made it a great trip. They even took us to a rooftop on their sister b&b the Bloom and let us enjoy Prosecco up there, which I HIGHLY RECOMMEND for any couples.

-Room: Room was, as my wife called it, "adorable!". It was also spacious and comfy and came with all the modern amenities.

All in all Locanda Fiorita is a great hotel and I would recommend it to all my friends and families. I will most likely visit Venice again in about 5 years and will definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    70
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
13
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

A woman traveling solo can sometimes be drawn to a larger, more well-known hotel. I was fortunate to be recommended to Locanda Fiorita. Located in a charming square in the very heart of Venice, it was perfect. My room though small was fine, had its private bathroom, and lovely 18th Century furnishings. Breakfast served on their patio surrounded by plants and shaded with large umbrellas couldn't have been better. When in Venice, the focus should be on a convenient location since walking is so important. From the hotel, it is an easy and relatiavely short stroll to St. Marks Square, the Rialto bridge, and many shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and willing to provide maps and directions. Several times Anthony in particular literally pointed me in the right direction . I would be happy to again stay at Fiorita should I be lucky enough to return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Direttore at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I am so glad that you were made to feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel. We hope very much to have you as a guest in the future.

Kindest regards

Alessandra e Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I have nothing but highly positive things to say about Hotel Locanda Fiorita. It was a perfect location, our host could not have been more charming and sweet. This was a surprise getaway for me and my boyfriend after hardworking autumn schedules at English universities, and it was exactly what we needed. Only if you have lost your sense of adventure and romance could you find anything amiss at this lovely place. Thank you to Antonio and all. Can't wait to come back.
Tallulah and Archie
London

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future !

Kindest regards

Alessandra and Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We made a last minute booking for the Locanda. The place itself is not too difficult to find and truly is a perfect location for exploring Venice. We had an upgrade upon arrival, so we had the bathroom was en suite. The room though quite small (but really nice by Venetian standards) but tastefully decorated and arranged. The breakfast is plentiful and will get off for a good day of exploring the city.
The receptionist, Anthony, was a highlight of the trip as the was always smiling, providing great advice about the best ways to make the most of the city, but also around. Furthermore, we got to go on the terrace of the hotel and were offered complimentary champagne.
Truly a romantic home away from home

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Grateful and charming, nice location in a quiet piazza but quite close to busy squares and great attractions . Canal grande 2 minutes walk. Room no 10 is perfect with own balcony to have breakfast. Not a fault for me but meat eaters get ready there's no sausage for breakfast, just light Italian meals. The staff are really friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would surely stay again. Quite cheap for Venetian accommodation.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Locanda Fiorita is on the edge of Campo San Stefano about 12 minutes walk from piazza San Marco. Its 5 minutes from the San Angelo waterbus stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good restaurants nearby. An excellent wine shop round the corner. A good base from which to explore Venice.

Room Tip: WiFi strength is variable. Ask for a room with good WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Locanda Fiorita is situated near Campo San Stefano, a quiet square in the heart of Venice. Hotel’s position in sestiere San Marco makes it a perfect base for visits of all the most popular sites of the city. If you arrive in Venice by train, bus or car, and want to go to the hotel on foot, I advise you to have a detailed map or a very precise navigation, otherwise you can easily get lost in countless small streets. If you want to use waterbus (“vaporetto”), the closest stops to Locanda Fiorita are Sant’Angelo (Line 1), San Samuele (Line 2) and Accademia (Lines 1 and 2).

The name Locanda Fiorita (“Blooming Inn”) is a very characteristic one, as the entrance to the hotel (where also a tiny terrace for breakfast is located) is beautifully surrounded by plants and flowers. As every accommodation in Venice, Locanda Fiorita has small reception, small rooms and small bathrooms. It is decorated in a wonderful Venetian style with a feeling of historical luxury and elegance. We had a room for three persons: everything was perfect and clean, the only problems were the leaking air conditioner and mosquitoes (however, a repeller was provided). Typically for Italy, the bathroom was beautiful, though small, as well. At night, Venice is a relatively quiet city, so nothing disturbed our sleep.

Receptionists were very kind and helpful, and they provided us with a great map. Tasty breakfast in front of the hotel was typically Italian: the tables offered pastry, biscuits, various jams, etc. Moreover, you can order tea, coffee or hot chocolate. We enjoyed atmosphere in the morning very much.

To conclude, staying in Locanda Fiorita was a wonderful experience. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.