We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #127 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small but nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grateful and charming, nice location in a quiet piazza but quite close to busy squares and great attractions . Canal grande 2 minutes walk. Room no 10 is perfect with own balcony to have breakfast. Not a fault for me but meat eaters get ready there's no sausage for breakfast, just light Italian meals. The staff are really friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would surely stay again. Quite cheap for Venetian accommodation.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
69
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Locanda Fiorita is on the edge of Campo San Stefano about 12 minutes walk from piazza San Marco. Its 5 minutes from the San Angelo waterbus stop. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good restaurants nearby. An excellent wine shop round the corner. A good base from which to explore Venice.

Room Tip: WiFi strength is variable. Ask for a room with good WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Locanda Fiorita is situated near Campo San Stefano, a quiet square in the heart of Venice. Hotel’s position in sestiere San Marco makes it a perfect base for visits of all the most popular sites of the city. If you arrive in Venice by train, bus or car, and want to go to the hotel on foot, I advise you to have a detailed map or a very precise navigation, otherwise you can easily get lost in countless small streets. If you want to use waterbus (“vaporetto”), the closest stops to Locanda Fiorita are Sant’Angelo (Line 1), San Samuele (Line 2) and Accademia (Lines 1 and 2).

The name Locanda Fiorita (“Blooming Inn”) is a very characteristic one, as the entrance to the hotel (where also a tiny terrace for breakfast is located) is beautifully surrounded by plants and flowers. As every accommodation in Venice, Locanda Fiorita has small reception, small rooms and small bathrooms. It is decorated in a wonderful Venetian style with a feeling of historical luxury and elegance. We had a room for three persons: everything was perfect and clean, the only problems were the leaking air conditioner and mosquitoes (however, a repeller was provided). Typically for Italy, the bathroom was beautiful, though small, as well. At night, Venice is a relatively quiet city, so nothing disturbed our sleep.

Receptionists were very kind and helpful, and they provided us with a great map. Tasty breakfast in front of the hotel was typically Italian: the tables offered pastry, biscuits, various jams, etc. Moreover, you can order tea, coffee or hot chocolate. We enjoyed atmosphere in the morning very much.

To conclude, staying in Locanda Fiorita was a wonderful experience. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel in June and the staff couldn't have done more to make our visit to Venice more enjoyable. Anthony was always keen to give advice on what to do and was always able to provide great local knowledge in answer to our requests for information. The room was spacious and comfortable and the location very convenient for walking to St Marco and surrounds and close to Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop. Wifi was a little unreliable but I'm sure with time this will improve.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When we checked in the room which was meant to be a comfort double was a cupboard behind reception nothing like the web site.On pointing this out we were fortunately moved to a room at Bloom B and B which is one of three properties owned by them; This was small but comfortable but has the benefit of a shared lounge and rooftop area which is pleasant for a read or a drink/nibble
If you want to stay here make sure of the room you are going to get and the Bloom apartments were good but the breakfast poor

Room Tip: Gat a picture of the actual room and Bloom was comfortable , small room but don't have 304 as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Responsabile reception at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you for writing a review. I was duty receptionist the day you arrived and after we had spoken at length it seems that you thought you had booked a room at our sister hotel, Bloom. You said that you had friends that had stayed there and had recommended it to you as they had mentioned the terrace.
Locanda Fiorita is a typical Venetian Inn and if you read the other reviews on this site you will appreciate that whilst some of our rooms are compact, the location, “style of the house” and services provided more than make up for this. We have many return guests and have had fantastic feedback on this and other sites.
Bloom hotel is a boutique style guesthouse just around the corner from the Locanda Fiorita. As a gesture in kind, the owner agreed to offer you a room at Bloom B and B at no extra cost. All of the other superior rooms and charm rooms at Bloom have ensuite bathrooms. We welcome constructive criticism and we are always try to improve our services where possible, but I am surprised that you mention that breakfast was poor as so many other guests have been highly complimentary about them. We serve freshly baked croissants and bread, fresh fruit, a selection of cheeses and hams ( not industrially packaged, but sliced each morning) juices, breads, cakes, cereals and pastries. Drinks include the entire range of Italian coffee options, various teas and hot chocolate. I am glad that you appreciated our gorgeous roof top terrace where we serve our guests complimentary Prosecco.

Kindest regards

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Building:
After reading through most of the tripadvisor reviews of this hotel, my friend and I arrived expecting a very small space. Like beds touching the walls small. So it wasn't bad at all when we had plenty of room to walk around the two double beds and open up both our suitcases.
Our room was small, but very adequate for our needs as we only spent time in the room while asleep. We were very happy with the level of cleanliness as well.
The bathroom was also tiny. In my sleepy morning shower i pretty much elbowed all the walls because again, it is a tiny bathroom space, but we were expecting that so took it in stride.
The front desk clerk, a British fellow most evenings, was very helpful. He was full of suggestions for the best vaparetto stop to use and places to eat. He was kind enough to make reservations for us over the phone as we spoke caveman level italian ("me hungry" "where food?")
Breakfast on the front patio is absolutely charming and makes you feel like you are in your own magical corner of the world. There is a wide assortment of breakfast spread options including a meat spread (huh?) and the more traditional jellys, nutella, honey. There was both a sweet buttery croissant and a bread roll as well as a cracker like package bread.
Only one thing can i say i was truly and utterly disappointed in and that is the coffee. It was some sort of truly horrid instant thing that they shot hot water into so it looks frothy and delicious but tastes like absolute crap. and i swear it isn't even caffeinated. It is hands down the worst coffee substitute type item i've ever drank ever. My god it was a travesty.
They were quite accommodating and gave us a variety of teas and a hot water boiler for our room on request.
The very best thing about this BnB is: LOCATION!
As far as the location goes, it couldn't have been more perfect!! It's off the beaten path enough that it doesn't feel like grand central eurodisney station when you step out the door. But turn the corner and cross a bridge and there you have to all things Veniziano. It's very near the Acadamia bridge so easy to get to the Academia Museum and the other side of the Grand Canal.
Right around the corner was our absolute favorite night cap spots- Trattatoria Fiore bar.
the only thing i cannot speak to is temperature. when we got there the weather was so perfect that we didn't need AC, we just opened the windows at night. so i have no warnings either way as far as central air goes.

I loved this place and would stay every time i return to Venice. It is in the perfect location, has a charming breakfast patio, and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Book it! and enjoy beautiful unique venice!

Room Tip: We had room number 8. Two double beds and a tiny closet of a bathroom. If you are a 6'4 football...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Vanessa

Thank you for taking the time to write such a warm and lovely review about our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the room, our wonderful location and your observation that “Breakfast on the front patio is absolutely charming and makes you feel like you are in your own magical corner of the world !” I am sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee “americano” we do offer 3 different blends so if we had known we could have offered you an option.

Our drinks menu includes cappuccino, espresso, macchiato and macchiatone.

We look forward to seeing you again in Venice.

Kindest regards

Alessandra Vazzoler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We would totally recommend Fiorita to any Venice visitor.
Firstly the concierge came and met us from our taxi drop off. We weren't expecting this and it was a really generous welcoming start. We were travelling with our baby so had quite a bit of stuff! He showed us to our room before we'd even checked in and brought us cold water and a yoghurt for our baby.
The room was small but nice and clean and comfortable. The bathroom was especially nice and modern.
The location was close to the action but on a nice quiet courtyard, so it was peaceful at night.
Breakfast on the terrace in the morning.
The staff couldn't have been nicer, more friendly or more welcoming.
Really happy.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.