We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis amid the crowds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #126 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Kamloops, BC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An oasis amid the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This little inn is located near the Accademia canal stop, so it is convenient if you are dragging luggage from the vaparetto, or using the vaparetto to get around. It is in a quiet little square, tucked away from the crowds. The room (we got #10) was very comfortable, although the bathroom is small. Breakfast was served to us on our terrace, and the table setting was gorgeous, amongst the wisteria. It really is lovely to sit on the terrace and watch the strollers coming through the square, or the way the light changes on the beautiful surrounding buildings. There are English channels on the television... which is nice while relaxing in the room. St Mark's square is very close by. I would recommend this location (although I didnt explore the rest of the hotel.) The staff speaks English and is helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
69
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was my favorite little hotel in my month long trip around Europe! I had originally booked a hotel down the street which had no AC. I couldnt even sleep, so I checked out late at night and found this hotel. They were very nice and happened to have a room available. The room was comfortable, clean, and a good size. The only room available that night was a room where the bathroom was detached and down the hall. This was no problem though as it was my own private bathroom. It was in a great location and in a quiet little area, cafes just steps away. They offered breakfast on the patio as well. I would definitely stay here again! I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is brilliantly situated for those who want to explore venice, get lost in the side streets and find undiscovered places not on the maps! It is handy as its close to lots of tourist attractions but its set back so its not in all the hussle. There are lots of restaurants close by also.

The hotel itself is a lovely building and very romantic for couples. Its spotlessly clean and the staff are helpful. Breakfast is traditionally italian and served in the room or a hotel just a stones throw away.

The value is amazing for venice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

People need to remember that hotel rooms throughout Europe are small, we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful; the location is excellent (5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge and just a little bit more than that to St Marks Square).

Comparing with prices of other places in Venice, this place was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a very quaint room which was small but perfect for a weekend and a budget. Also it is not on a very busy street so more quiet. Staff is very helpful for directions and bus/plane connections. The room did have air conditioning which is needed in August!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a double room. Ok, yes, the room and bathroom are small but the friendly helpful staff, location and romance of Venice make up for it if you're easy going, tidy and in love. 17th century style decor including wooden beams and shuttered windows to lean out of and watch locals walking their dogs to the corner store or shop owners chattering just before closing or the human powered carts being coaxed to and from the canal loaded with laundry and supplies for us tourists. We were situated above a small bar that wasn't that noisy. When closed the shutters block out any noise from the street below. The bed is comfy and the room had aircon which is compulsory in the summer heat. There is a wardrobe, a desk and 2 small bedside tables and a couple of chairs. The breakfast was croissants, bread, yoghurt, fruit, cheese, meat paste, jams, and the huge pots of American coffee were popular. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The square is delightfully quiet and you can sit outside at the breakfast tables anytime with wifi, a bottle of bubbles or your watercolours to catch the changing colours of the rendered buildings at sunset. After a long days of sightseeing we were always happy to get back to our little love nest. While the bathroom did get the gong for the smallest I have ever seen, the shower was big enough to bend down and do your feet. I would recommended getting dressed in the bedroom itself is easier. If the weathers good and you don't have to spend loads of time in your room, you know your room mate well, and are a romantic at heart, 2or3 nights here would be fine. You could try upgrading to a larger room if budget allows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

when in venice on a budget during the Biennale, this is simply a very straightforward place to stay. it's not too expensive compared to anything else this town has to offer. it's very well located and easy to access. yes, it's tiny, the rooms are so small and it's noisy if you leave the windows open. I did not have a bathroom in the room and still the bathroom was just outside my room and perfect. It was very clean, free wi-fi, great people at reception, super friendly. Overall, if you are not looking for luxury and just need a place to stay, this is great. Also, yummy breakfast included!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#134 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.