We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #140 of 382 hotels in Venice
San Rafael
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short stay in Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a very quaint room which was small but perfect for a weekend and a budget. Also it is not on a very busy street so more quiet. Staff is very helpful for directions and bus/plane connections. The room did have air conditioning which is needed in August!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
62
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in a double room. Ok, yes, the room and bathroom are small but the friendly helpful staff, location and romance of Venice make up for it if you're easy going, tidy and in love. 17th century style decor including wooden beams and shuttered windows to lean out of and watch locals walking their dogs to the corner store or shop owners chattering just before closing or the human powered carts being coaxed to and from the canal loaded with laundry and supplies for us tourists. We were situated above a small bar that wasn't that noisy. When closed the shutters block out any noise from the street below. The bed is comfy and the room had aircon which is compulsory in the summer heat. There is a wardrobe, a desk and 2 small bedside tables and a couple of chairs. The breakfast was croissants, bread, yoghurt, fruit, cheese, meat paste, jams, and the huge pots of American coffee were popular. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The square is delightfully quiet and you can sit outside at the breakfast tables anytime with wifi, a bottle of bubbles or your watercolours to catch the changing colours of the rendered buildings at sunset. After a long days of sightseeing we were always happy to get back to our little love nest. While the bathroom did get the gong for the smallest I have ever seen, the shower was big enough to bend down and do your feet. I would recommended getting dressed in the bedroom itself is easier. If the weathers good and you don't have to spend loads of time in your room, you know your room mate well, and are a romantic at heart, 2or3 nights here would be fine. You could try upgrading to a larger room if budget allows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

when in venice on a budget during the Biennale, this is simply a very straightforward place to stay. it's not too expensive compared to anything else this town has to offer. it's very well located and easy to access. yes, it's tiny, the rooms are so small and it's noisy if you leave the windows open. I did not have a bathroom in the room and still the bathroom was just outside my room and perfect. It was very clean, free wi-fi, great people at reception, super friendly. Overall, if you are not looking for luxury and just need a place to stay, this is great. Also, yummy breakfast included!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a perfect stay (my wife, our youngest son (14 y) and me) in Venice and one the reasons for this was the hotel that we booked through Booking.com. We had a fine family room, nicely decorated in Venetian style, with airco, which isn't to be neglected at the end of July. The location of this charming little hotel is just perfect, at 4' walking from the nearest waterbus stop and close to S. Marco in a very cosy neighborhood. Moreover, the reception staff is really helpful, proactively dynamic and friendly (they switch in the afternoon and evening and seem to be more entrepreneurial friends than just staff...). The breakfast served on the little cosy terrace is just perfect to start a perfect day in Venezia. And last but not least: don't let the "one star" mislead you, it is just a romantic and perfect little hotel. Thank you and we'll come again!

Philippe Chapel
Brussels

Room Tip: we had a room for three (2 adults and one boy of 14 years old) and it was perfect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything in Venice is small and this is no exception. We traveled as 4 people and the room was tight but comfortable- we were there for thee nights. The air con wasn't the best but the front desk fixed this issue swiftly by giving us the lobby a/c! It is in a great location quiet and accessible to all major attractions. I would recommend friends and family stay here. The breakfast served each morning was great!
PS Yana the front desk person was helpful and very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can pick a room away from the lobby so you don't hear the people coming and leaving that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a tight budget but found this lovely hotel. Very well located but quiet. If you want a 7 star experience this is not for you. The room was modest and the bathroom quite compact but the service from the very helpful staff was excellent with the little tips and advice contributed much to our stay in Venice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulwich Hill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As previously mentioned by other people the location is excellent: close enough to everything but far enough away to give it some tranquility in the sea of people that is Venice.

The hotel is small and I didn't expect much and in that I wasn't disappointed. The staff are the best asset of the hotel, friendly and willing to help with anything that they can. The room was another thing entirely. The furniture was old and tired as was the decoration of the room with no where to unpack. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were very thin.

The bathroom was a complete disaster: tiny with warn fittings, a shower that you had to have a plan of attack as once you were in there was little chance of turning around. To dry yourself you had to leave the bathroom and drip water into the bedroom.

I wanted to love this hotel and I loved the location, the staff and the breakfast of a morning (particularly the coffee). But because of the furniture in the bedroom and the almost unusable bathroom I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We welcome
feedback and constructive criticism and always hope to improve our services where we can.

Reading your review it would seem that you were staying in one of our "Classic rooms",some of which are slightly smaller than thw others in this category. Our "Comfort" rooms are larger than our classic rooms and have more comodious bathrooms.

The fixtures and fittings of the rooms are inspired by the' belle époque' of the city and we have aimed to provide an authentic and true feel of Venice.

As with many of our guests who have reviewed our hotel on this, and other sites I
was delighted that you appreciated our location, the service of our excellent
staff and the high quality of the breakfast we serve.

Kindest regards

Alessandra Vazzoler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.