We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when in venice on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #127 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“when in venice on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

when in venice on a budget during the Biennale, this is simply a very straightforward place to stay. it's not too expensive compared to anything else this town has to offer. it's very well located and easy to access. yes, it's tiny, the rooms are so small and it's noisy if you leave the windows open. I did not have a bathroom in the room and still the bathroom was just outside my room and perfect. It was very clean, free wi-fi, great people at reception, super friendly. Overall, if you are not looking for luxury and just need a place to stay, this is great. Also, yummy breakfast included!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
69
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a perfect stay (my wife, our youngest son (14 y) and me) in Venice and one the reasons for this was the hotel that we booked through Booking.com. We had a fine family room, nicely decorated in Venetian style, with airco, which isn't to be neglected at the end of July. The location of this charming little hotel is just perfect, at 4' walking from the nearest waterbus stop and close to S. Marco in a very cosy neighborhood. Moreover, the reception staff is really helpful, proactively dynamic and friendly (they switch in the afternoon and evening and seem to be more entrepreneurial friends than just staff...). The breakfast served on the little cosy terrace is just perfect to start a perfect day in Venezia. And last but not least: don't let the "one star" mislead you, it is just a romantic and perfect little hotel. Thank you and we'll come again!

Philippe Chapel
Brussels

Room Tip: we had a room for three (2 adults and one boy of 14 years old) and it was perfect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything in Venice is small and this is no exception. We traveled as 4 people and the room was tight but comfortable- we were there for thee nights. The air con wasn't the best but the front desk fixed this issue swiftly by giving us the lobby a/c! It is in a great location quiet and accessible to all major attractions. I would recommend friends and family stay here. The breakfast served each morning was great!
PS Yana the front desk person was helpful and very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can pick a room away from the lobby so you don't hear the people coming and leaving that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a tight budget but found this lovely hotel. Very well located but quiet. If you want a 7 star experience this is not for you. The room was modest and the bathroom quite compact but the service from the very helpful staff was excellent with the little tips and advice contributed much to our stay in Venice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulwich Hill
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As previously mentioned by other people the location is excellent: close enough to everything but far enough away to give it some tranquility in the sea of people that is Venice.

The hotel is small and I didn't expect much and in that I wasn't disappointed. The staff are the best asset of the hotel, friendly and willing to help with anything that they can. The room was another thing entirely. The furniture was old and tired as was the decoration of the room with no where to unpack. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were very thin.

The bathroom was a complete disaster: tiny with warn fittings, a shower that you had to have a plan of attack as once you were in there was little chance of turning around. To dry yourself you had to leave the bathroom and drip water into the bedroom.

I wanted to love this hotel and I loved the location, the staff and the breakfast of a morning (particularly the coffee). But because of the furniture in the bedroom and the almost unusable bathroom I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We welcome
feedback and constructive criticism and always hope to improve our services where we can.

Reading your review it would seem that you were staying in one of our "Classic rooms",some of which are slightly smaller than thw others in this category. Our "Comfort" rooms are larger than our classic rooms and have more comodious bathrooms.

The fixtures and fittings of the rooms are inspired by the' belle époque' of the city and we have aimed to provide an authentic and true feel of Venice.

As with many of our guests who have reviewed our hotel on this, and other sites I
was delighted that you appreciated our location, the service of our excellent
staff and the high quality of the breakfast we serve.

Kindest regards

Alessandra Vazzoler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Locanda Fiorita for three and enjoyed our stay. The B&B was located within walking distance to San Marco but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Some other reviewers complained about the bathroom size and I have to agree that if you are a big person you might have trouble but I was not surprised by the size and when staying in a B&B in Europe you should be aware of this possibility. A nice breakfast was served outside in front of the place (see photo) and staff was friendly and available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Venice was our first stop on our italy trip. I booked the hotel 1 day prior to arriving in Venize and was pleasant surprised. The hotel lays in the center of venice it is close to everything and the area is beautiful like all Venice is. The hotel has wireless Internet connection and is not very big but it is very clean and the rooms are adorable. The furniture is very romantic and cute. You also have breakfast every morning outside in the front of the hotel. It is not very spacious but there is a beautiful little table for every room in the hotel and the lady that works there is very nice and runs around keeping everyone happy. This hotel is perfect if you want to be close to everything and have peace at night to sleep. We did not spend much time in the rooms since we went sightseeing a lot but we loved it and would come back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#133 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.