We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #136 of 382 hotels in Venice
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a perfect stay (my wife, our youngest son (14 y) and me) in Venice and one the reasons for this was the hotel that we booked through Booking.com. We had a fine family room, nicely decorated in Venetian style, with airco, which isn't to be neglected at the end of July. The location of this charming little hotel is just perfect, at 4' walking from the nearest waterbus stop and close to S. Marco in a very cosy neighborhood. Moreover, the reception staff is really helpful, proactively dynamic and friendly (they switch in the afternoon and evening and seem to be more entrepreneurial friends than just staff...). The breakfast served on the little cosy terrace is just perfect to start a perfect day in Venezia. And last but not least: don't let the "one star" mislead you, it is just a romantic and perfect little hotel. Thank you and we'll come again!

Philippe Chapel
Brussels

Room Tip: we had a room for three (2 adults and one boy of 14 years old) and it was perfect and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
62
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everything in Venice is small and this is no exception. We traveled as 4 people and the room was tight but comfortable- we were there for thee nights. The air con wasn't the best but the front desk fixed this issue swiftly by giving us the lobby a/c! It is in a great location quiet and accessible to all major attractions. I would recommend friends and family stay here. The breakfast served each morning was great!
PS Yana the front desk person was helpful and very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can pick a room away from the lobby so you don't hear the people coming and leaving that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a tight budget but found this lovely hotel. Very well located but quiet. If you want a 7 star experience this is not for you. The room was modest and the bathroom quite compact but the service from the very helpful staff was excellent with the little tips and advice contributed much to our stay in Venice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulwich Hill
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As previously mentioned by other people the location is excellent: close enough to everything but far enough away to give it some tranquility in the sea of people that is Venice.

The hotel is small and I didn't expect much and in that I wasn't disappointed. The staff are the best asset of the hotel, friendly and willing to help with anything that they can. The room was another thing entirely. The furniture was old and tired as was the decoration of the room with no where to unpack. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were very thin.

The bathroom was a complete disaster: tiny with warn fittings, a shower that you had to have a plan of attack as once you were in there was little chance of turning around. To dry yourself you had to leave the bathroom and drip water into the bedroom.

I wanted to love this hotel and I loved the location, the staff and the breakfast of a morning (particularly the coffee). But because of the furniture in the bedroom and the almost unusable bathroom I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locfior, Proprietario at Hotel Locanda Fiorita, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We welcome
feedback and constructive criticism and always hope to improve our services where we can.

Reading your review it would seem that you were staying in one of our "Classic rooms",some of which are slightly smaller than thw others in this category. Our "Comfort" rooms are larger than our classic rooms and have more comodious bathrooms.

The fixtures and fittings of the rooms are inspired by the' belle époque' of the city and we have aimed to provide an authentic and true feel of Venice.

As with many of our guests who have reviewed our hotel on this, and other sites I
was delighted that you appreciated our location, the service of our excellent
staff and the high quality of the breakfast we serve.

Kindest regards

Alessandra Vazzoler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Locanda Fiorita for three and enjoyed our stay. The B&B was located within walking distance to San Marco but far enough away to avoid the crowds. Some other reviewers complained about the bathroom size and I have to agree that if you are a big person you might have trouble but I was not surprised by the size and when staying in a B&B in Europe you should be aware of this possibility. A nice breakfast was served outside in front of the place (see photo) and staff was friendly and available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Venice was our first stop on our italy trip. I booked the hotel 1 day prior to arriving in Venize and was pleasant surprised. The hotel lays in the center of venice it is close to everything and the area is beautiful like all Venice is. The hotel has wireless Internet connection and is not very big but it is very clean and the rooms are adorable. The furniture is very romantic and cute. You also have breakfast every morning outside in the front of the hotel. It is not very spacious but there is a beautiful little table for every room in the hotel and the lady that works there is very nice and runs around keeping everyone happy. This hotel is perfect if you want to be close to everything and have peace at night to sleep. We did not spend much time in the rooms since we went sightseeing a lot but we loved it and would come back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good central location within easy walking distance of all the main sights. Easy to find from the San Angelo Vaporetto stop. Our room was very small and cramped, even by Venetian standards - Just one very small wardrobe - no drawers to unpack anything unfortunately or room to store belongings out of the way. The en suite bathroom was absolutely tiny with practically no room to turn around (and we are slim people!) and nowhere to unpack toiletries - just one tiny glass shelf. The bathroom really needs upgrading - cracked shower tray and broken mismatched tiles, a very loud extractor fan and mould on the ceiling - the door also would not shut allowing no privacy at all when on the loo! I did not bring my travel hairdryer as a previous reply posted from the owners on tripadvisor following a complaint said the hairdryer provided was best - I found it to be pretty useless however and ended up having to let my hair dry naturally instead - not the sophisticated look I was hoping for when dining out! The room was clean and the staff friendly for the most part, especially the English chap on reception and the breakfast was fine too. Sadly, I would not stay here again however, as it felt a bit like camping having to rummage around in our packed bags for every little thing all the time. In our experience other similarly priced San Marco area hotels have bigger rooms and far better bathrooms!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#157 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.