We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 382 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the end of April, before moving to the sister hotel (Settimo Cielo) for one more night. It was very easy to find following the instructions from our booking email. It’s on a really quiet piazza (no restaurants, bars etc), so we had no problems with noise. The location is great – about 10 minutes’ walk to St Mark’s Square, and five to Sant Angelo vaporetto stop.

We stayed in room 10, which had a lovely private terrace overlooking the piazza. The room itself wasn’t massive, but we didn’t need loads of space so it was fine. It’s decorated in traditional Venetian style, so has lots of character. You can use the roof terrace over at Bloom/Settimo Cielo if you’re staying here – just ask at reception and they’ll take you over. There’s a little fridge up there with free bottles of Prosecco, so it’s a great place to go for a pre-dinner drink.

Breakfast was brought out whenever you were ready – it’s continental style, so you get croissants and pastries, yoghurt, juice, coffee, cheeses etc.

I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for somewhere mid-range to stay – book into Bloom or Settimo Cielo (sister hotels) if you want to splash out on something a bit more upmarket. If you pay in cash you get a 10% discount, definitely worth doing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    62
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
62
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It is a small hotel in the center of Venice, with a lovely terrace and small but traditionally decorated rooms. Service was perfect and very clean. Found a good price for 4 members family. Definately would stay again. Thank you.
(p.s. I stayed 2 years ago, I just discovered Trip advisor feedback now...)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location,Clean,Very good breakfast....just right.Don't expect anything fancy,because this is Venice after all.This Hotel has all the right ingredients,it has a great location and within eazy stroll from all major attractions.The breakfast was very good,clean rooms.Only drawback was the small bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely little hotel in a perfect location. Room was small as was the bathroom but it had lots of character and it wasn't a problem.

Staff were fine as was the breakfast - which was served in the room (how do they make such lovely coffee?)

10% off the bill for paying with cash as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautiful place. The hotel itself is very cozy and definitely fits in with Venice. We stayed three nights on our honeymoon. The room was very cozy. it was on the smaller side but for a room in Venice I didn't expect anything bigger. The staff was very courteous and and were happy to recommend restaurants in the area. They immediately gave me a guide book for Venice which was extremely helpful.

The hotel is walking distance from St. Mark's square. It is a great location around many shops and the Academic Museum.

The price was extremely reasonable.

We will definitely be back next time we are in Venice. (Hopefully soon)

Room Tip: We did not have a fridge in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was one of the two hotels owned by the same company that my husband and I stayed at during a tour around Italy which started and ended in Venice. The hotel had a great location, in a small quiet courtyard which meant it was quiet at night. There are lots of good restaurants in the square which is only a 30 second walk away and all of the key sights can be reached in a 15 minute walk. Rooms have all of the facilities required and are decorated to a high standard. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served outside in the courtyard which is a nice peaceful experience on a sunny day. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed twice, and had a diffferent room both times, the second time our bathroom was just for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Some have complained about the size of the rooms here but this is Venice. You can't expect large rooms, particularly on the island! We stayed here on the advice of friends who had stayed here a couple of years previously and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is absolutely brilliant with everything you'd want within walking distance and a couple of close Vaporetto stops for when you don't have the time or inclination to walk. The staff were very welcoming, warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us. We had a room with a bathroom and it was small but it was charming, clean and comfortable. Just be careful if the hotel sends you it's info kit by email - there are a couple of mistranslations in there. You won't be eating breakfast outside in the worm season and that water taxi IS expensive! Here's a helpful piece of advice the hotel gave us: buy your food for the train trip out of Venice at Brek's, a short walk from the station (to the right as you face the steps). They have salads, grilled vegetables and cheese, seafood salads etc, all in sealed take- away containers with cutlery, along with paninis etc. Beats buying the overpriced and fairly forgettable food on the trains any day.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.