We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money and excellent breakfast. Too bad for a couple of flaws.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Locanda Fiorita to your Saves list
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #108 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good value for money and excellent breakfast. Too bad for a couple of flaws.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

If I had to mention just one thing about the Locanda Fiorita, it would be its value for money. We stayed there a couple of nights around Christmas, paying just €51 per night for a double room (one of the small ones, called "Classic"). I guess it might cost more in other periods of the year, for instance during the Carnival, but to us it was a bargain, considering that the place is not bad at all.
First of all, it is decent and clean. Secondly, the location is quiet and convenient, a 10-minute walk from Piazza San Marco and 3 minutes from the nearest "vaporetto" stop. (Too bad it is quite far from Santa Lucia railway station, but you can't be close to both Piazza San Marco and the railway station.) Besides, you will enjoy an excellent and abundant breakfast, with a wide variety of both sweet and savoury choices. Some days (both days, in our case) it is served in one of the two B&B's – the Bloom and the Settimo Cielo – run by the same owners and located in a nearby building. If you happen to have your breakfast there, take the opportunity to go up on the building's roof terrace overlooking the large Campo Santo Stefano and enjoy the scenic view.
Despite the overall good impression, we found a couple of minor flaws too. A bad sewer smell came from the bathroom, though the bathroom was actually perfectly clean (besides being quite comfortable, by the way), but I guess Venice's canals are to blame for that more than the hotel. Keeping the bathroom door shut helped. We also temporarily moved a perfume diffuser from the corridor into our bathroom. After a while, we forgot the smell. Our second annoyance was the temperature in the room, definitely too high. The radiator was apparently oversized for our small room, which ended up being torrid although it was December and although we kept turning the radiator down.
Finally, two other good points worth mentioning are the reservation process and the reception hours. Booking a room through the website is easy and straightforward. When you make your reservation, consider that the so-called "Classic" double rooms are very small. If you don't mind sleeping in a tiny bedroom, you can be content with a "Classic" room and save some money. On the contrary, if space matters to you and you are willing to pay a little more, you'd better choose a "Comfort" room. As for the opening hours, you can specify the approximate time of your arrival on the online reservation form and then you can check in even late at night, as the reception is open all night long, which cannot always be taken for granted in a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    81
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
16
88
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was our second stay (May '08), and we are happy to report that the Fiorita continues to be a terrific value. Excellent service, decent breakfast, clean pleasant room (#10 with private little balcony), its on a quiet mini-campo a few minutes from the Accademia. Nearest vaporetto stop (less than 5 min) is San Angelo on Linea 1 with only two little bridges to bounce roller luggage up and over (Accademia Bridge is formidable for those bags). That stop has the added advantage of being an Alilaguna stop for the airport every hour. Can't wait to stay there again - hopefully in a couple years!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I spent 4 nights at this lovely, quaint, clean and very helpful and friendly hotel. I was traveling alone and the location was so great - away from the busy areas, but very close to everything. I'm sure I had the smallest room w/ the shower & toilet just across the hallway - but with a sink in my room. It was a great price and very sweetly decorated - and clean! The staff (Jana, Patrick & Antony ;) were just incredibly kind and helpful. The weather was glorious (in October?!) so eating out on the courtyard each morning was lovely - with good coffee and simple continental fare (roll, cheese, yogurt, jams.) If you're looking for fancy - this won't be right for you, but if you're a romantic on a budget in Venice - I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is located in the middle of everything, but situated in a quiet square, which makes it very quiet. I stayed with a friend and we found the location to be great and the help from the staff was beyond our expectations!

The English Man who worked at the front desk was beyond helpful! I am so sorry that I can't remember his name! Thank you so much for all your help!

I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and while it was a fairly small room, the staff went to great lengths of service to accommodate us as our reservation ended up being larger than specified etc. Antoni was especially helpful with recommendations and was a very enjoyable attendant that made us feel right at home in the cozy hotel. The perfect cute italian breakfast was served to us each morning. The location was great because it was in the middle of the area and close to the major places such as the rialto and st. marks, yet it was in a quieter neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

This tiny hotel had everything I needed- a bed, heat, a hairdryer a little desk and chair, a cupboard all for a very affordable price. Everything was clean. Other than the wonderful location, the best thing about it were the excepationally warm and helpful staff.They always had time to give directions, supply maps, deliver messages from friends who called in, and give suggestions to help guests get the best they could from their time in Venice.I would go back there anytime!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Once we got off the Vaparetta at the proper stop we headed toward the piazza. We found we had traveled too far and turned around. Pretty nice room which was called a triple. A queen sized bed and day bed. Plenty of room, but no refrigerator. The breakfast we had was very good. Good coffee,Juice, croissants, sweet rolls, just enough for your first meal of the day to tide you over. The piazza with many restaurants are just up the block, Actually, too convienient, but great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Casa Petrarca
Casa Petrarca
#92 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
San Marco
Albergo San Samuele
Albergo San Samuele
#116 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Antica Locanda Sturion
Antica Locanda Sturion
#113 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#109 of 383 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#101 of 383 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Fiorita

Address: Campiello Novo - San Marco, 3457, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Locanda Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Locanda Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Fiorita Hotel
Locanda Fiorita Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Locanda Fiorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.