We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from train station; didn't go exactly as planned” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' della Corte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' della Corte to your Saves list
Ca' della Corte
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Dorsoduro 3560 | Corte Surian, 30123 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Walking distance from train station; didn't go exactly as planned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would definitely consider this a 5 star location in Venice; however, our experience wasn't quite what I would have hoped for. When we arrived by train from Verona we were able to find the hotel without much trouble thanks to the map emailed to us by the staff. It was easy to walk there and it was nice to have a place to escape the center of the city. When we arrived we were met and told that the person who was staying in our room from the previous night was not feeling well so they would stay an extra night and we were taken to a different hotel. I felt a bit ambushed and put on the spot that we had no choice and had been looking forward to settling into one room for 3 nights rather than having to stay somewhere else and then move back to the original hotel. Although Ca' della Corte kept the price the same, I felt that a little more could have been offered for the inconvenience this was for our trip. Based on other travelers experiences here, I think this was not the norm and I would still consider this a great hotel to return too in Venice. Our room was very small but clean and the location was exactly what we wanted and quite peaceful for the mostly busy locations in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    80
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
125
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I am way overdue to write this review. Since I stayed at Ca' della Corte, I have stayed at another B&B in Venice and now have something to compare. Ca' della Corte is definitely my top choice for my next visit to Venice. I actually preferred the location tremendously. You can get there without having to get on the vaporetto or water taxi. It is wonderfully quiet in the evening and some of my favorite restaurants are nearby.

Our room was nice, but not memorable. The bathroom was very nice and modern. What makes this B&B stand out is the welcoming staff who go out of their way to attend to your needs. We ended up with very wet clothes and they did a load of laundry for us! In Venice, that is almost impossible to imagine! Caterina, the owner was so kind and welcoming. She even had rain boots for us to borrow when the floods arrived. They know how to treat guests and I recommend them without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Ca' Della Corte is a wonderful, traditional Venetian house , perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations , yet also within walking distance of all areas of Venice . It is situated down a small alleyway and is very quiet .
We were lucky to be upgraded to the piano suite which was very spacious , and yes it had a piano ! There was a kettle , tea ,coffee and biscuits .The shower room was small but adequate . Each morning we had breakfast served in our room ( there is no dining room ) , very good with croissants , yogurts, boiled eggs , juice and coffee . It was so relaxing , a great start to the day . Catharina is a lovely lady , very helpful and kind .
Excellent value for money and far preferable to the busy hotels in St Marks area .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Beats any typical three star hotels with class, cleanliness, location and cost. I think there was no elevators, so you want to bring a manageable size luggage if staying here. But I'd definitely come back here next time in Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This is not the first time that I have stayed in Ca' della Corte, and it will not be the last! As usual, my room was stunning and the breakfast is really good. The location is perfect - easy walking distance from the train and the bus to the airport, close to a vaporetto stop, and not far from the Accademia. Caterina is a kind hostess full of recommendations of events and exhibits all over Venice. The rate is very reasonable for great value - I always look forward to my time here. I have stayed here with friends, family, and alone and they always work to make our stay fantastic and memorable.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Fantastic, quirky house 10 Mins walk from station. Directions made it relatively easy to find. This was not the hotel but the bed and breakfast some distance away.
We only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back. Breakfast was served in our room, drinks also available, no extra cost.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were upgraded to an apartment which overlooked a canal crossroads, it was so beautiful and well equipped. Katarina walked us there and then spent ages recommending different things to do in Venice. There were some things for light breakfast/snacks & hot drinks but we were also given a voucher to use in a local cafe and this was great. We did share the apartment with another couple but this was fine and we barely saw them. Highly recommended would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' della Corte

Address: Dorsoduro 3560 | Corte Surian, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' della Corte 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' della Corte is a XVI century Venetian Palace with its own courtyard. It has been completely renovated in a style which emphasizes its beauty, elegance and refinement. It has an excellent location, just 3 minutes from Piazzale Roma, car and bus parking, connected by 12 lines to all the most important places of the city. It is also located at 15 minutes from Rialto Bridge and San Marco Area. We paid a special attention to details, so to create an atmosphere of refined elegance and of confidential semplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ca' della Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Della Corte Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' della Corte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.