We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Igea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Igea to your Saves list
Villa Igea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Campo San Zaccaria 4684, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the quiet square and church. The room itself was quite ornately decorated (which seems to be a typical italian style!) and we were supplied with bathroom toiletries and robes to wear. Breakfast was served in the main part of the hotel, just a few doors down the street and it had a good selection of food to offer! On Valentines day they'd even made some heart shaped biscuits which was a nice touch! We also found reception staff to be very helpful during our stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    206
    41
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
304
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great little hotel in a fantastic location - Staff were very very friendly and really helpful. Could not fault this hotel - Great value for money. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was included in the price and was great. Also we got a free tour to Murano Glass too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Easy enough to find due to great location, front desk spoke good English and was helpful. The negatives were a cramped bathroom with strangely placed bidet. The worst part was a awful stench! From the bathroom a mix of mould and dirty pipes, air conditioning didn't work either just made a load of noise. The bed was fine and the room was ok, one of the cupboards also had a odd mould smell, when we first got into the room we relaxed for a few houra , and to our dismay the cleaners were still going around at about 4-5pm shouting in Italian and raming the walls with there hoover,this was not helped by the thin walls.
Stay for the location and price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I've stayed here for 4 nights. Even though I've booked a double room for single use, they've proposed a single room for the first two nights, and a double room for the last two nights, both with the view of Piazza S. Zaccaria!
They could put me in a room without the view for all 4 nights, but they gave me a chance to choice.
During my stay, hotel staffs were at the reception (except early morning and mid-night). Especially the front staff is really nice person; more gentle, polite, and also friendly.
Single room (n. 701) is not so big, but well decorated, and you can see the Piazza (S. Zaccaria church) throughout the day from your room! If you are a single traveler, request the room #701 without hesitation.
The double room I've stayed (n. 604) may be smaller one in this hotel, but also the room is well decorated, and with the view of Piazza.
I'll definitely back to this villa!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here in a lovely room overlooking the church square. Did have to have breakfast at their sister hotel on the corner but this was no issue and breakfast was nice. Perfect location for a short stay in venice, short walk everywhere and boat transport very close.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I loveeeeee pretty and old hotels. The pictures said it was pretty. But it wasnt in reality. It was overdone. The bedsheet, curtains, and wallpaper allllll had the same fabric and design. Felt very suffocating, although the room was big. The shower didnt work. The light was poor.

The breakfast was good and was arranged in the nearby hotel. You can enjoy it outside.

Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Hotel Villa Igea in Venice was the jewel in the crown. 6 of us stayed there from the 11th to the 14th September 2013. Everything about this hotel ticked all the boxes for us...Location, cleanliness, staff friendly & so personable, the breakfasts were sensational. Love loved loved Venice but this hotel made our experience unforgettable.

Room Tip: We enjoyed rooms at the front & the back of this hotel & all were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Igea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Igea

Address: Campo San Zaccaria 4684, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#77 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#82 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Igea 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa Igea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Igea Hotel Venice
Igea Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Igea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.