We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our five week trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Ca' Amadi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda Ca' Amadi to your Saves list
Locanda Ca' Amadi
Cannaregio 5815 | Corte Amadi - Calle Morosina, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A highlight of our five week trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed just ONE night at Ca'Amadi but will return as soon as we are able to stay at least 4 or 5 more.
The position is wonderful and room and breakfast delightful, but it is the professional, friendly and limitless hospitality offered by our host Alberto which made our short time in Venice so special. He is an absolute professional and we were so pleased to receive his warm welcome and have his local knowledge and recommendations for transportation, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: We loved our room with windows over the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    32
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
161
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! We had a canal view room and it was magical. We loved seeing the gondolas pass by and hear the gondoliers singing when we opened our window. We didn't notice any noise with our window closed. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great--just what we needed to start our day in Venice. We loved everything about Ca 'Amadi and would love to go back and stay in our same room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albans
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were very pleased to find out that this was where Marco Polo had lived. The room was smallish but very sumptuous. The location perfect - very close to the Rialto Bridge. Some reviews have suggested that it was hard to find - we did not find that, in fact it was very exciting going down little alley ways - isn't that what Venice is famous for!! We liked the simple breakfast which was perfectly adequate and reasonable range of things to eat. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were on the courtyard side so very quiet and a good night sleep in comfortable clean beds. Bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night sleep ask for the courtyard facing room, but if you want to be woken to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We LOVED everything about Ca'Amadi. Alberto was extremely helpful in hints for sightseeing. The room was a real treat, especially opening the windows onto the canal. We loved the gondoliers going by saying "this is the house of Marco Polo". Breakfast was very good. We were impressed with the work that has gone into the dwelling. The location was very easy for getting anywhere we needed to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have travelled extensively around the world and this is simply the best !!
Great location, period decor, good breakfast, very clean, quiet, etc., We enjoyed
our stay and highly recommend Locanda Ca' Amadi . We felt very welcome and
at home while there.

Room Tip: You will be happy with any room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is not a hotel and the owners are proud of it. This is being at home, only in Venice! A very small locanda, ideally placed, just behind the Rialto Bridge. Taking breakfast in the family and enjoying the Canale view. Extremely friendly atmosphere, a piece of cake in the afternoon and charming rooms!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If you want a place to stay that has a great location, great charm and great staff then look no further!

We stayed here for seven nights in September and enjoyed every minute. The place is easy to enough to find if you follow the excellent instructions.

When we arrived Alberto was there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. Both he and Valentina work hard to ensure their guests get the most from their stay (as do the other staff).

We stayed in the junior suite. It really is quite stunning. It was fun watching the gondolas passing along the canal beneath the windows and hearing the cry "Marco Polo house" every few minutes.

The position of Ca Amadi is an ideal location for exploring the quieter areas of Venice and yet is also close to the main attractions. There are many good eating places nearby that are recommended by Ca Amadi and are worth trying.

There is little more to add except to endorse the good comments of most of the other reviewers.

We enjoyed our stay here and we have every intention of staying here again.

Room Tip: The junior suite has a canal view, which we found interesting (and fun). Be aware though that it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Ca' Amadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Ca' Amadi

Address: Cannaregio 5815 | Corte Amadi - Calle Morosina, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Amadi is a small boutique hotel sited in the heart of Venice, a few steps from Rialto bridge and few minutes away from Saint Mark's square. Ca' Amadi is housed in the noble floor of a palace dated back 13th century, which was the house of Marco Polo. In the 15th century the Amadi palace hosted the Emperor Frederick III. The 6 rooms, all different from each other, are elegantly furnished in the typical venetian style and are equipped with all comforts (independend air conditioning/heating, minibar, LCD TV, safe, free wi-fi).Ca’ Amadi è una piccola locanda situata nel cuore di Venezia, a pochi passi dal Ponte di Rialto e a pochi minuti a piedi da Piazza San Marco.Casa di Marco Polo a cavallo tra il XIII e il XIV secolo, palazzo Amadi fu nel XV secolo residenza del mercante Francesco Amadi, nominato Conte dall’imperatore Federico III per averlo ospitato presso la sua dimora.Storia, cultura o semplicemente una pausa dalla frenesia quotidiana: a Ca’ Amadi ciascun viaggiatore può trovare ciò che cerca.I servizi della Locanda Ca' Amadi includono connessione internet wireless gratuita, aria condizionata in tutta la struttura e molto altro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Locanda Ca' Amadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Ca` Amadi Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Ca' Amadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.