We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Sant'Angelo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Sant'Angelo to your Saves list
Ca' Sant'Angelo
calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€79 (EUR)
Ranked #29 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great little home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our modern studio apartment was modern, clean, well-equipped, and quiet. We enjoyed the comfortable bed, made some breakfasts and lunches in the little kitchen, and used the washer and drying rack to do laundry. The TV had several international channels, and the WiFi service was solid. There's no elevator, so you'll walk to the 3rd floor. We were centrally located on a campo with two nice restaurants. Michael was helpful and answered all questions. One note: Even though it was October, Venice has lots of mosquitos, so bug repellant would be welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    33
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location is good as it is central but also in a quiet location.
The staff are very helpful.
Supermarket nearby.
Well equipped apartment with separate bedroom and washing machine and dishwasher
I do think it is a little pricy but considering other prices in Venice it is the best value for money

Room Tip: Room with separate bedroom are much more spacious but also more expensive Request a room with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent location (near by is the Supermarket), clean place and surprise gratis gift at the end was cream on the top of the cake. Taking us to the Murano iceland for free made our stay at Venice extraordinary. It made us never to forget our stay at Ca"Sant"Angelo. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were met at the vaporetto by Michael, who helped us with our bags and directed us to the apartment., He gave us tips on markets, restaurants, vaporettos and places to see. I would recommend this apartment anytime. Spacious, clean, well located, etc.

Room Tip: Few stairs, easy access. Help getting to the apartment and great tips for local services like market...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Ca' Santegelo very much. Everything was great. We could rest a littlle in the middle of the day because it was perfectly placed in the heart of Venise without "tourist flow". The service was nice and helpful, and wifi runs perfectly.
There is a big supermarket, and nice restaurants too you can reach in some minutes walking.
It can also be the perfect choice for a family with 2 children.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of the best choices we made when arranging our Venice sojourn was to select Ca' Sant'Angelo.
Our apartment was perfect for us; very spacious with all mod cons including kitchen and laundry facilities and free wifi. It is in a great location on Campo, Ca' Sant'Angelo, a quiet square somewhat away from the tourist hoards although an easy walk to both Saint Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. The windows open onto the square which has two seemingly popular eating places – we ate at one twice and were happy with it (the other seemed overly expensive and therefore out of contention for us).
A great service is that staff (in our case Michael) met us at the Sant'Angelo vaporetto stop and helped with luggage and showed us to the apartment explaining arrangements, providing information and recommending restaurants.

Room Tip: Our apartment was up a couple of flights of stairs which may not suit some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here while in Venice mid September 2013. We stayed in Apartment 2 and it was perfect for my husband and I. There were pull out couches so you could have a few more people fit in the room, too, if need be. The location was great near Saint Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. They also provide you with a map of the city and some recommendations for restaurants which is very helpful.

We really enjoyed the fact that there was a kitchen and laundry unit, as well as free wifi. They were able to advise where a nearby market was and it was nice to cook a dinner while we were there.

Being that Venice is also a confusing city, it was nice for the manager to meet us at the Water Bus Stop near the hotel to walk us to the hotel and help us with our luggage.

I really don't have any negative things to say about our stay. This was our favorite city to visit and we were very happy with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sant'Angelo

Address: calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 3569 San Marco, the central district of Venice, just 500 meters from the famous San Marco Square. Near by: La Fenice theatre, Accademy fine arts, Palazzo Grassi, etc.. Once a residential area, now transformed into a modern apartments. Having the touch of authentic Venetian palaces, high ceiling, huge windows, Venetian style floors and located in one of the squares (San Angelo) of Venice.Completed on April 2012, the apartments equipped with all the luxury of your home away from home.Spacious floor area with about 50 to 75 square meters, vibrant and has a clear and wide view of the surrounding area from your windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ca' Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Sant'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.