We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Sant'Angelo to your Saves list
Ca' Sant'Angelo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #30 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good location, close to many attractions. Staff were also very helpful, in assisting with luggage, providing maps, and recommending things to do. We had four friends staying in a studio apartment and there was ample space for us all. Good TV channel selections, wi fi was fast, and the aircon was nice and strong (perfect considering the high temperatures in venice during summer). Note that there were no lifts in the building, but we were only two floors up so this was not a problem. Overall a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: A studio room was large enough to comfortably accomodate for four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The apartment we stayed in was very roomy and in a good location to walk to all of Venice's sights. The staff was very helpful. Our only complaint is the sofa bed is not very comfortable for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although we were only in one of the studio apartments it was indeed palatial, with it´s class furnishings and fittings, its high ceilings, its Murano glass chandelier and its grand windows overlooking the attractive but quiet Campo del San Angelo. All the main sites were within easy walking distance and the rest of this wonderful city and its islands easily accessible, with the nearest vaporetti stop less than 5 minutes away. Also within 5 minutes was a very good supermarket and an excellent selection of restaurants. The owner, Paolo, and his assistant Michael were both extremely pleasant and helpful and they and the apartment helped to make this one of our most memorable holidays - and Venice too, of course!
Lilian & Miguel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I spent over 2 weeks in this wonderful apartment on a work trip and it's the most amazing place I've stayed at in all my trips to Venice. Very luxurious and well equipped. I loved the terrazzo floors, 14' exposed beam ceilings, Murano glass chandeliers, and patio doors that opened on to a private balcony overlooking the charming Campo San Angelo. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights in this beautiful studio apartment. it is very clean and spacious, with windows overlooking the Campo Sant' Angelo. It has very high ceilings with a fantastic glass chandelier. There is a kitchen with dishwasher and a washing machine in the bathroom. It is a short walk to San Marco Piazza, but this is a peaceful location. One of the staff members came and met us at the vaporetto station when we arrived. This was fantastic, as we were always lost in Venice. We saw many new arrivals wandering around with their suitcases looking bemused. We loved this apartment and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went with my Mother and my little daughter. The appartment is quite spacious, clean, well located and the receptionist (Miguel) was very nice and supportive. The choice couldn't be better. The price is also fair. It was my second time in Venice and at this time, I decided not be in a traditional hotel. It was a great decision! I'll certainly recomend Ca'Sant'Angelo to my friends and if I'm back in Venice, I'll surely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, but I would stay in the ones with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family (myself, my wife and 3 young daughters) had a great stay at this apartment. The location was great -> quiet yet centrally located and a short walk to many places and to the Vaporetto stop. The apartment itself had new appliances and a great layout for our family. I would definitely stay here if we return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sant'Angelo

Address: calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 3569 San Marco, the central district of Venice, just 500 meters from the famous San Marco Square. Near by: La Fenice theatre, Accademy fine arts, Palazzo Grassi, etc.. Once a residential area, now transformed into a modern apartments. Having the touch of authentic Venetian palaces, high ceiling, huge windows, Venetian style floors and located in one of the squares (San Angelo) of Venice.Completed on April 2012, the apartments equipped with all the luxury of your home away from home.Spacious floor area with about 50 to 75 square meters, vibrant and has a clear and wide view of the surrounding area from your windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Sant'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.