We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own Venetian Palazzio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Sant'Angelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ca' Sant'Angelo to your Saves list
Ca' Sant'Angelo
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spain
1 review
“Your own Venetian Palazzio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Although we were only in one of the studio apartments it was indeed palatial, with it´s class furnishings and fittings, its high ceilings, its Murano glass chandelier and its grand windows overlooking the attractive but quiet Campo del San Angelo. All the main sites were within easy walking distance and the rest of this wonderful city and its islands easily accessible, with the nearest vaporetti stop less than 5 minutes away. Also within 5 minutes was a very good supermarket and an excellent selection of restaurants. The owner, Paolo, and his assistant Michael were both extremely pleasant and helpful and they and the apartment helped to make this one of our most memorable holidays - and Venice too, of course!
Lilian & Miguel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
87
28
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I spent over 2 weeks in this wonderful apartment on a work trip and it's the most amazing place I've stayed at in all my trips to Venice. Very luxurious and well equipped. I loved the terrazzo floors, 14' exposed beam ceilings, Murano glass chandeliers, and patio doors that opened on to a private balcony overlooking the charming Campo San Angelo. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights in this beautiful studio apartment. it is very clean and spacious, with windows overlooking the Campo Sant' Angelo. It has very high ceilings with a fantastic glass chandelier. There is a kitchen with dishwasher and a washing machine in the bathroom. It is a short walk to San Marco Piazza, but this is a peaceful location. One of the staff members came and met us at the vaporetto station when we arrived. This was fantastic, as we were always lost in Venice. We saw many new arrivals wandering around with their suitcases looking bemused. We loved this apartment and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went with my Mother and my little daughter. The appartment is quite spacious, clean, well located and the receptionist (Miguel) was very nice and supportive. The choice couldn't be better. The price is also fair. It was my second time in Venice and at this time, I decided not be in a traditional hotel. It was a great decision! I'll certainly recomend Ca'Sant'Angelo to my friends and if I'm back in Venice, I'll surely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, but I would stay in the ones with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family (myself, my wife and 3 young daughters) had a great stay at this apartment. The location was great -> quiet yet centrally located and a short walk to many places and to the Vaporetto stop. The apartment itself had new appliances and a great layout for our family. I would definitely stay here if we return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family and I (3 of us) stayed at this lovely apartments for 2 nights. I had booked this apartment based on previous reviews, and I was not at all disappointed. The apartment is indeed a gem, but a hidden one. It is just a 3-4 minute walk from the Sant Angelo Vaporetto stop, and the key landmarks of Rialto Bridge and San Marco square are within reasonable walking distance. The apartment is quite large and is well furnished. Though very centrally located, it is extremely quiet. Paul, the owner of the apartment, came to receive us at the Vaporetto station. Mind you, since this is an apartment, there is no reception here. You are given 2 keys-one for the main entrance and the other for your apartment, and you are on your own. Paul/Michael are present on premises only for a limited time during the day.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is coming to Venice, provided they can manage without a reception counter andd room service. It is just so convenient to stay in Venice itself and close to the attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very comfortable, well heated, very well equipped kitchen (water cooker, dish washer) , wifi works just like home (happy adolescent), great location at authentic square. Beds - specially bed banks- are less comfortable, but who cares if you can stay in a real palazzo likes this?
On the downside, Venice authorities makes garbage disposal a real challenge, with great puzzles on how to discriminate between empty pizza boxes (=not paper) and all kind of plastics. You end up with all kind of garbage, not knowing when to get rid of it.
And it does not feel very welcome to threaten by the owner with a fine if you arrive after 7 pm, because the staff wants to go home. We were stressing trough Venice on and off vapporettos to get there on time, not a very pleasant way to start your holiday. Maybe a more client friendly solution, if possible? We understand one should not arrive after 10 pm without notice, but 7 pm is quite reasonable..and a fine of 25,- for being late...? Maybe normal in medieval Venice, but not nowadays.

Room Tip: app nr 3 is very spacious with beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Sant'Angelo

Address: calle del Cristo, 3569, San Marco 3569, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 3569 San Marco, the central district of Venice, just 500 meters from the famous San Marco Square. Near by: La Fenice theatre, Accademy fine arts, Palazzo Grassi, etc.. Once a residential area, now transformed into a modern apartments. Having the touch of authentic Venetian palaces, high ceiling, huge windows, Venetian style floors and located in one of the squares (San Angelo) of Venice.Completed on April 2012, the apartments equipped with all the luxury of your home away from home.Spacious floor area with about 50 to 75 square meters, vibrant and has a clear and wide view of the surrounding area from your windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Sant'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.