We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Bembo

Save Saved
You added Palazzo Bembo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Bembo
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Riva del Carbon, 4793 - 4785, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #40 of 427 Venice B&B and Inns
Perth Western Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't mind the floors being very uneven and the breakfast being light on then this is place was fantastic.
The staff very extremely accommodating and helpful with suggestions and information...
I found the location extremely good and especially with the ferry service.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    44
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kozáni, Kozani, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very good location !!!! Our choice for the hotel was because we wanted to experience in a palace, and this was the Palazzo Bembo !!!!! The experience was fantastic, completely satisfied !!!!!!! Everyone at the hotel were polite, kind, helpful and very friendly !!!!
The cleanliness was excellent and the view from the hotel fantastic !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at Palazzo Bembo and would like to say: it was wonderful.
This Hotel is charming, has only 6 rooms. You feel the Venetia- Style in the beautiful rooms, during your breakfast and in Palazzo itself. Unbelievable that you still have - as a tourist - a chance to find such romantic atmosphere here. Managers are very friendly and very competent. Gave us advices, which were priceless. The location is unrivaled. Very close to Rialto, Alilaguna or Vaporetto Station. Really the best spot! When we visit Venice again, I am sure Palazzo Bembo is our first choice!
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this lovely place, very clean, nice views from the room, big bathroom with a huge bath, we definitely would go back and stay here next time. The room we had was full off four hundred year old wooden beams and the staff were very courteous and always on hand to help.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinburg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Location was perfect, staff were very helpful. Facing the Rialto Bridge. Easy access to and from the airport with the bus and taxi stand at the foot of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a triple room and a quad room. Both rooms were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Located at the third floor of a historic palace, facing the Gran Canal just at Rialto, the hotel feels vaguely surreal. We shared one room for the three of us. Nothing was standard (access, beds, front desk, size, etc.) but everything worked fine. Proximity to all major attractions probably remains its biggest strength but if you like unconventional solutions, Bembo may be the place to stay, anyway...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the large quad room with the bell tower view. It had a lovely view of the bell tower and a great large bathroom.

Breakfast was in a lovely bright room with an excellent choice of fresh pastries, cold meats and cheese.

We would definitely visit again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Bembo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Bembo

Address: Riva del Carbon, 4793 - 4785, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 427 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Bembo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Palazzo Bembo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Bembo Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Bembo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.