We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming boutique hotel in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apostoli Palace

Save Saved
You added Apostoli Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apostoli Palace
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Cannaregio 4702, Calle del Padiglion, 30131 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 418 Venice B&B and Inns
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A charming boutique hotel in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Apostoli Palace in Venice. We found it a little difficult to find on arrival purely because we forgot to take our directions! However we managed to find it after asking a few locals!
The rooms are typically Venetian with beamed ceilings and Murano glass chandeliers. The bathroom was very large, spotlessly clean and filled daily with toiletries.
Breakfast is served each day and consists of warm Italian rolls and croissants.. Yoghurts, cheese and fruit. There was also Italian cake each day.
Guiseppi the owner is charming and very helpful - and almost persuaded us to stay another night!! Unfortunately we had to return to Scotland!!

We would highly recommend to anyone visiting Venice in the future and will definitely return! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
dear
we do thank you to come and stay with us in Venice
we are waiting for you back as soon as possible you smile make me a better day
grazie
giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    83
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
149
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Be very careful if you stay here. Any genuine misunderstanding on your part will be entirely your fault and met with a display of arrogance and petulance worthy of Basil Fawlty. We had such an episode on April 6th. On checking out on a tight schedule we were told by the manager/owner that our 630Euros bill had to be paid in cash which we didn't have and with an imperious wave of the hand we were directed to the local ATM. The hotel communication on this cash only policy is ambiguous, to say the least, the signage on the front desk small and easily missed and you are not told on check in. Where else in the world would this happen? My disbelief was met with an astonishingly childish and antagonistic verbal attack that I was making all kinds of personal accusations about him which, of course, I wasn’t. When he said he didn’t want to pay the card commission I offered to pay it. He then rewrote the bill and added back in 4 small bottles of water and 2 hours of WiFi which he said he had previously ‘gifted’ us. This was small mindedness almost beyond belief. His final act was to present us with a credit card receipt made out in Euros and Pounds but payable in Pounds and when I queried it he said we had no option but to sign for it in Pounds. Any regular traveler will know that this is a way for the hotel to squeeze more out of you on the exchange rate conversion but we had a boat to catch so I signed and we left, never to return there. You have to ask yourself if things aren’t exactly as you want or expect would you really want to deal with this person, my advice would be don’t risk it. See also TA report July 4th 2010.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
dear
this is my opportunity to give you more information if it's not clear in your confirmation voucher or tripadvisor additional information web page:
we do not accept you pay city tourist taxes ( 2 euro per per person per night ) by credit card
but we remind you credit card payment (visa, mastercard and amex)are wellcome,
94% of our guest pay by credit card, we do not manage debit, electron card,
you can choise to fix the currency conversion at the daily competitive exchange and it's a big deal
thanks
2994 people stay with us since TA report 4th 2010. Report made from an Indian family travelling with disable, they booked us by travel agency, they booked our economy double room even if it made for two people only in and short sojour. We do not have the room for the disabled as we are too small hotel and no lift, so we help them to find and move to an appropiate hotel, we inform travel agency that didn't know about the third disable people travelling with. We don't know about travel agency reservation policy and we cannot manage it. We did not get any money for that reservation too.
ps to the next travellers do not hesitate to contact me for more information and I do appriciate any help to update our information (payment, location, service and special offer)
kind regards
Giuseppe
ps to the next travellers do not hesitate to contact me for more information and I do appriciate any help to update our information (payment, location, service and special offer)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the Apostoli for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and the hotel itself is very charming, clean and ideally located to get into Venice. You are also very close to the water boats, which is very handy when hopping from island to island.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
dear
we wish all the best for you see you very soon
regards
Giuseppe Rizzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 10 mins to Rialto bridge, 20 mins to st marks square. Good location away from the busy areas. Supermarket close for cheap bottles of water. Hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. Good restaurants with in 5 mins walk at reasonable prices. Great brakfast provided to start the day. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in vencie.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
dear
we do thanks so kind word to us we enjoy you think about us like your house in Venice
thanks
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The Apostoli Palace is a perfect little hotel in the heart of the Cannaregio; off the immediate tourist track but only minutes from the Rialto Bridge. We stayed for two nights last week and wish it could have been longer - the hotel was small, but obviously recently refurbished in a very well thought out way and kept spotlessly clean throughout. Our room was traditionally and tastefully decorated and had all the amenities we needed, including a fridge, kettle etc and tea and coffee were restocked daily. The bathroom was modern and very clean, with a bath (unusual in small Italian hotels and very welcome!). Lovely toiletries were generously restocked daily. Small balcony overlooked internal gardens - would be nice in summer. Breakfast is a cold buffet- typically Italian and based around rolls and pastries, but all fresh and with fruit and cereal also available. Service was excellent - could not be more friendly and helpful. Lovely neighbourhood restaurants and a little supermarket around the corner - close to vaporetto stops on Grand Canal and out to airport. At £40 per night, this is the best value hotel in Venice that I have stayed in and I wouldn't go anywhere else now (unless I win the lottery and stay at the Danieli!)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear
you make our job too easy and we do hope to have you here very soon as you are special as Venice
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good location. Only five minutes to Rialto. Very friendly staff, excellent service. Great base for trip and shopping. Great decored warm and comfortable rooms. Very clean and smelling nice hotel. We stayed in at this hotel for 3 nights and we definately recommend it.

Room Tip: superior room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We can only say thank you for comeing Venice and thank you for comeing to the Apostoli we do hope you remeber us
Arrivederi from your Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We returned from the Apostoli Palace following a 4 night stay. This small hotel is warm and comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing trip. Our room was spacious and very clean and included a small terrace, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, tv etc.
Breakfast served between 8-10 was pleasant and suited our needs perfectly.
We did get lost on arrival my advice would be to do a little pre- planning and follow the map the hotel provides.
I would recommend and would revisit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apostoli_Palace, Owner at Apostoli Palace, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear
we have being so happy to have you here and we do hope to have you here in future
grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apostoli Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostoli Palace

Address: Cannaregio 4702, Calle del Padiglion, 30131 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostoli Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Information valid for direct booking only: Your credit card is required as a guarantee for the booking and will be charged only in case of late cancellation or no-show. We reserve the right to cancel the booking if the data given are incorrect. We always check your credit card of the amount of one night per room in order to guarantee your reservation. In case You decide to cancel or to change Your booking, please inform us at least till 06.00 p.m. of 3 days before Your arrival only by fax or by e-mail, otherwise we don’t refund you of first night fee (No show). In case of late arrival or of earlier departure, the guest has to pay the total amount for the whole days he booked and confirmed. No cancellation accepted by phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Apostoli Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostoli Palace Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apostoli Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.